We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great resturant party place”

Adelphia Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #1 of 7 things to do in Deptford
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
National Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
341 reviews
160 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“great resturant party place”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Avery large resturant, night club in Deptdrd NJ. They have very good food here, with excelent service and resonable prices. A good Sunday Brunch and it is a terrific nightclub. A great place to dance and have a good time.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoeSchwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    29
    10
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Runnemede, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“+++Relaxing yummy dinner++”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We like to go to Adelphia. The restaurant is clean and the service is average. The food is delicious and you get a lot of it. I would highly recommend eating here.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Adelphias offers many different things: club, bar, restaurant, host events”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Adelphias is one of those places that tries to be everything: a sports bar, fine dining restaurant, night club, host weddings and events, and have live bands.
About the only thing Adelphias is not is an inexpensive local bar. Drink prices are 20% higher than other bars in the area.
My review will focus on the bar/club aspect because there are other reviews of the restaurant and food.

Every night of the week has a different theme. These change with the seasons, but Wednesday has been college night for as long as I can remember. Other themes have been country music night, quizzo trivia, oldies night and a live band. On the weekend there is a cover charge at night. Sometimes it starts as early as 8pm and is an Alexander Hamilton. There will also be a cover charge if a Pay Per View fight is on TV.
There is valet parking and plenty of parking in the movie theatre next door. Park under a light as I know to people who were robbed in the dark areas of the back parking lot. Both of these robberies occurred over 10 years ago and I personally have never had any issues.

The dance floor is loaded with speakers and lights. The floor itself is lighted and many time the video is played along with the song. There are three huge bars inside (and a small one outside) so getting a drink usually is no problem. The outside is open all year long for the smokers. On the weekends there is a separate DJ outside and during the winter the outside area under the canopy is heated.

The crown depend on what night you go. On college night, its all 21-25 year olds. On oldies night the crowd is 45+.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank xx7xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“1st time- Wedding visit”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The crab cakes and lobster bisque were excellent. The atmosphere for the wedding reception was also great. The only drawback was the ceremony itself. While it was beautiful, I felt a little for the bride and groom as the room was partitioned off from a larger party that was playing loud music next door. While they said their vows, I could barely hear the exchange as music was blasting through the partition with dance music.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“An authentic Greek atmospheric Restaurant...”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

...just across form the Deptford Mall, with an excellent menu and unequaled service.
As you enter the parking lot you're treated to a vision of Greek statuary and white marble columns that give you the feeling you're in Athens.

Sweetie and I dine here often. Sweetie loves the Seafood Salad and I usually go for the Veal Adelphia.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank OBE94347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adelphia Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Adelphia Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing