We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beignets

Beignets
Ranked #2 of 7 Dessert in Denville
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
NJ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stopped after lunch at Thatcher MacGhee's for dessert. I couldn't decide on a flavor so I had 2 scoops of gelato and both were quite yummy!! Haven't tried the beignets yet but they look delicious.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jeterlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    9
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
76 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Just finished a caramel cinnamon sugar donut, made fresh while you wait, and a cappuccino. So good. Been meaning to try this place for a while. Glad I stopped in.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WOHM3x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“So yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Delicious warm donuts! We call and order ahead to bring as dessert to people we visit! Always a hit!

Helpful?
Thank mich625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Small & Charming with Wonderful Beignets!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Its hard to find any good cafe that services homestyle beignets, but this small gem in Denville is fantastic. They have many good cafe options to choose from, but go for the beignets that are made fresh on-site. Service was good and staff was friendly. A bit on the pricey side, but I'm a firm believer in you get what you pay for.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank luvthepalms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Who knew? Beignets!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

It was a cold and sloshy Denville day with another snowstorm headed our way. I stopped into Beignets and what a treat. The beignets were warm and delicious.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beignets also viewed

 

Been to Beignets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing