We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Turkey Club & Blueberry Pie”
Review of West Side Diner

West Side Diner
Ranked #35 of 78 Restaurants in Denville
Restaurant details
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
609 reviews
294 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Great Turkey Club & Blueberry Pie”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Unassuming place - kind of a throwback to the 60's / 70's looking diner. Servers were really hustling to stay on top of their customers needs. The food was cooked to order and the turkey is fresh. Portions were HUGE, and I ate only 1 section, 25% of my sandwich and snacked on a few fries and one of the pickles, keeping room for the pie. It was A LOT of food. My order (plus Pepsi) and companion's (he had soup and sandwich special) was $23.40 plus tip.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pompton Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Friendly! Great Food!”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Places like this make moves to new areas worth it. I love diners. NJ does diners better than anywhere else I've been. We had lunch here one day and went back for breakfast the following morning because the server was so friendly, and the food was great. You will not leave hungry, and you will notice the quality. Get the homemade corned beef hash. It is outstanding.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Benny231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nothing to write home about”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My friend had the burger sliders. He stated it was good. I had breakfast of course. I'm at a Jersey Diner. Food was bland and service was not there. Did not check on us or ask if we waned more to drink. It got a three for the prices and my friend like his sliders.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Olive, New Jersey
Level Contributor
375 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Our "Pea Soup and French Fry Diner"”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Or all the diners in the area the West Sid is my favorite, it's small(so sometimes you have to wait), fast (great for lunch on a work day), friendly (yes we do have a favorite waitress), and has good food. We are regulars on pea soup day as it's the best in the area, it pairs perfectly with the tuna melt which again is perfect. Other days the Greek Salad, meat loaf, or other Greek specialties hit the spot. I go at least once a week and plan to continue doing so. One last item, they discourage business meetings due to the limited seating, this poses no problems for us.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RDCononver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West Side Diner also viewed

 
Denville, Morris County
Denville, Morris County
 
Denville, Morris County
Denville, Morris County
 

Been to West Side Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing