We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Service”

Second Half on Main
Ranked #22 of 76 Restaurants in Denville
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Second Half has become our regular Tuesday night outing. My son says they have the best burgers! I try different dishes every time I go and haven't been disappointed yet. Their service is excellent! Always friendly, helpful and responsive! I can't say enough good things about Second Half!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sap32261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    15
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morristown NJ USA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Will Come Again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Nice location in the center of town. Outside tables available (come early). Extensive menu from steaks and chicken marsala, etc. to burgers, salads, and Mexican. Basically anything you want. Nice beer and wine selection. Wouldn't consider it gourmet, but good food and relaxed atmosphere. Would try again when in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Local Eatery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Nice location on Main st (rt 53) in Denville. Good for dinner, lunch, or just noshing with a beer. Either eat inside or Al Fresco.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank GMeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
166 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Our Dinner in Denville NJ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Food was delicious. We would recommend to any traveler to the area. A favorite spot for locals to eat and unwind.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denville, NJ
Level Contributor
192 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Average is All”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

It is a nice place... The atmosphere is pleasant, the decor is plain and functional, unpretentious. The food is adequate nothing more. We ordered burgers, nothing complex or special, which took a long time to have prepared and served which was surprising as there was hardly a crowd due to it being at the later part of the lunchtime window. Service on the whole was slow we waited a good ten minutes after seating ourselves to be asked if we wanted a drink or anything. We were nodded to politely by the servers as well as the bar tender, but no one asked us if we wanted anything until I asked for service. This obviously means either an inattentive or uncaring staff...
As for going back?

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Logistics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Second Half on Main also viewed

Denville, Morris County
Denville, Morris County
 
Denville, Morris County
Denville, Morris County
 

Been to Second Half on Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing