We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Denville
Grosse Pointe Park, United States
1 review
“The Best Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

I generally stay at Hamptons and they rarely dissapoint. Very convenient to the I-80 and within an hour of NYC. Really nice clean rooms, Nice pool and hot tub and work out facility. Standard good breakfast which is a bonus for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terence E. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    109
    42
    28
    18
See reviews for
150
67
34
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

I've stayed in many different Marriotts, Hiltons, Sheratons, etc. and we are always allowed to use the facilities on the day we check out. It's a common courtesy to give you access to the pool and gym after checkout.

We recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in Denville, and the manager came and kicked us out of the pool in the morning after checkout, even though we were the only ones using it and were well behaved.

The manager's pathetic response was that he did not give us access to the pool after checking out because it becomes a liability issue for the hotel once you have checked out of the hotel.

Guess all of the other hotels gladly assume that minimal risk of liability in order to please their customers.

I will never stay at a Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skeelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABEAW, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear David K,

I would like to apologize the way your recent stay was. I would love to talk to you further about the situation as I want every guest to feel like they are home. If you would be so kind as to contact at Ryan.Thompson@hilton.com as I would love to resolve this and show you our true Hamptonality. Have an Excellent Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albuquerque, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Hotel offers great service with clean rooms. Staff was helpful checking me in prior to check-in time. My rate was heavily discounted and I didn't see a difference in the way the staff handled my reservation. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alhafiz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABEAW, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Alhafiz A,

Thank you for your kind words and we always strive to make every Guest feel like they are home while you stay at the Hampton! Hope to see in the future.

Have an Excellent Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

From the main road, turning onto the street, at first you think to yourself...where am I going? But once you take that road for the first time, it's fine and seems like a very safe area. The hotel is in pristine condition and the staff is very accommodating and friendly. We had an issue at check-in with one of the rooms smelling like cigarette smoke (a non-smoking room) and we were immediately transferred to another room. A+++ for the immediate fix. Small gym, but served it's purpose and the indoor pool looked lovely (although we didn't use it).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank liam816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABEAW, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear liam816,
Thank you for your kind words and we always strive to make every Guest feel like they are home while you stay at the Hampton! Hope to see in the future.

Have an Excellent Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flagstaff, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

i really like the exercise room, except it's a little small. The breakfast is wonderful and housekeeping is awesome. The only disappointment is they no longer have smoking rooms, as a veteran it's the one thing that relaxes me, now i must get dressed and deal with the weather to have a smoke and it makes me feel like a second class citizen.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

We have stayed here many times over the years while visiting family in the area. I can honestly say we have never had a negative experience at this hotel. The front desk staff is always friendly. The rooms are very clean every time. The free breakfast has a nice selection and the pool/hot tub are well maintained. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the area.

Room Tip: We like the deluxe room with the mini kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABEAW, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Jennifer P,

Thank you for your kind words and we always strive to make every Guest feel like they are home while you stay at the Hampton! Hope to see you in the future.

Have an Excellent Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotonda West, FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

The service, accommodations and most importantly the staff of this Hampton Inn is the best we have ever experienced. Owen and Garfield are the best! My husband is handicapped and they did everything they possibly could to help us with luggage and to settle us into our very comfortable room after a long and tiring trip. Our experience with Hampton Inn from FL to NJ is A-1!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABEAW, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Charles M,

Thank you for your kind words and we always strive to make every Guest feel like they are home while you stay at the Hampton! Hope to see you in the future.

Have an Excellent Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denville
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
7.1 mi away
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
#1 of 2 in Mount Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany

Property: Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany
Address: 350 Morris Ave, Denville, NJ 07834-1366
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Denville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Denville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Denville/Rockaway/Parsippany is conveniently located off Interstate 80 just a 30 minute drive from New York City, MetLife Stadium and Newark International Airport in Denville, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. Explore many Denville area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denville Hotel Denville
Denville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing