We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Denville
chester, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“sucks”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

sold my room that I had a confirmation for to some one with the same last name different first name and no confirmation number and didn't adjust the bill etc rude staff horrible area looked like the ghetto horribele front desk service

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimmi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
We are so sorry to hear about your experience. If you would please contact us directly, we will be more than happy to further discuss your stay with you.


Sincerely,
Nimmi Kaur
General Manager
contact : 973-664-1050
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    112
    43
    30
    18
See reviews for
155
67
34
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hammondsport, New York, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Nice, clean, quiet room. check in personnel friendly
Breakfast included was mediocre - would have been better with fresh bagel and good coffee.
Location average - nothing special. Good for modest cost.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Located on a poor road off highway, poor breakfast. The room was fine but the price was too high for a hampton inn. The overall value for what we paid was poor. It is also located right off the highway on a beat up road.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ram0037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We were disappointed with this Hampton Inn. There was no microwave or fridge in the room and the breakfast was substandard. We had booked and paid for the room ahead of time but the clerk wanted to charge us again. It didn't feel like a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimmi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.


Sincerely,
Nimmi Kaur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2013

On my stay the room was clean, and the ammenities where what was expected, for the most part it was quiet which is nice. I was running late for a meeting and left some items on the chair in the room. I realized this as I was driving away so I called and the woman said the room hadn't been cleaned yet and they would get my items and call me back. I heard nothing that day. Called back the next day and was told my stuff was put in lost and found. They were going to have the maid service get the items and call me back. Once again no call back. Call three I once again get the we will call you back. The kicker on call three is I was asked what the items where, I said a few files and Nike Lebron hoodie jacket. She responded with we will call you back if we can locate your files or black hoody. I asked her how she knew the color when I didn't say it and got a we will call you back sir. Long story recap- good room, my fault for leaving items but they are definitely thieves.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinchinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is an average Hampton which is overall a good thing. Location not so great.

Normally I would be asleep right now. Instead I am listening to a steady stream of trucks and traffic cruising down route 80 which is right out my window. REALLY loud.

I suppose that which side of the hotel your room is on will give you a 50/50 chance of a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

For value for money I thought this hotel was excellent. Very high quality room- very modern. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast buffet was extensive and all very good quality. Even though the rooms are close to the Interstate, we couldnt hear anything. Though there is no evening meal facility the staff pointed us to a great diner around 1/2 mile away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denville
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
4.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
4.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany

Property: Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany
Address: 350 Morris Ave, Denville, NJ 07834-1366
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Denville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Denville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Denville/Rockaway/Parsippany is conveniently located off Interstate 80 just a 30 minute drive from New York City, MetLife Stadium and Newark International Airport in Denville, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. Explore many Denville area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denville Hotel Denville
Denville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing