We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need Internet Access, Good Luck!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Denville
Certificate of Excellence
Lynbrook, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Need Internet Access, Good Luck!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Check in and check out went smoothly. The room and bathroom were clean and smelled fresh. Internet access both wired and wireless were basically non-existent. It was so bad that we had to contact their tech support line and they were UNABLE to fix the problem. I had school deadlines over our stay and I had to go to a library to complete my assignments and have them in on time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimmi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
We appreciate your feedback regarding the speed of our wireless internet service. We apologize that it did not work well during your stay. We are currently updating the wireless system and hope to have a faster internet experience soon. Again we apologize for the inconvenience and if you return to the area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    119
    44
    31
    20
See reviews for
171
68
34
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Hotel was spotless, and has upgraded it's furniture. Staff was great, and EVERYTHING was clean and attractive. Price was also fair.We now only stay there when in the area. I believe it is a good value for families and business people as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimmi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasaga Beach, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Meets all the requirements that you expect from a Hampton Inn and provides a good base for visiting Ney York and is one days drive from Canada. There are adequate dining facilities within a short drive from the Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimmi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
We appreciate the positive feedback regarding your stay with us . We would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown OH, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I have FOund that Hampton Inn's are always consistantly good and a great place to stay. I was staying at another nearby hotel until this trip. I will stay here in the future. It is nearby the places that I go and is very quiet. I like that.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimmi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
We are glad that you have chosen the Hampton Inn for all your future accommodations. We do appreciate the positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We chose the Hampton in Denville for its location. We weren't disappointed. It was convenient for everything we wanted to do. The hotel staff couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. The rooms were clean and spacious. The complimentary breakfast was o.k. We would definitely come back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimmi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We do hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Nice spacious rooms. I always enter a request when I make an online reservation, that they make up my bed with a blanket instead of a duvet. These folks are about the only ones that consistently deliver on that request.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jonathon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimmi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey about your positive experience at the hotel. We are very proud of our housekeeping staff and they do go the extra mile !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings Park, New York
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This is a Hampton Inn on I-80 about 40 miles west of New York City. Arrive around 9:30 PM and was greeted with "We have the quiet room you requested ready for you." We were driving west o I-80 all the next day and my request for a quiet room on the HHonors website was honored. This is a typical, good Hampton inn less than an hour from the Pennsylvania line. Easy on and off the Interstate. Good free breakfast

Room Tip: The closet is hidden behind the mirror on wall. I did not find it for fear of ripping mirror off wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimmi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We do appreciate you sharing your feedback with us .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denville
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
3.1 mi away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Dover Rockaway
5.8 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany

Property: Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany
Address: 350 Morris Ave, Denville, NJ 07834-1366
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Denville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Denville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Denville/Rockaway/Parsippany is conveniently located off Interstate 80 just a 30 minute drive from New York City, MetLife Stadium and Newark International Airport in Denville, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. Explore many Denville area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denville Hotel Denville
Denville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing