We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm, friendly atmosphere and well cared for hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Denville
A TripAdvisor Member
“Warm, friendly atmosphere and well cared for hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Staff very professional and courteous. Obviously they want the visitors stay to be comfortable and provide a very warm home like atmosphere. ....if there is something you need all you have to do is ask.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimmi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out the review. We greatly appreciate the feedback regarding our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    110
    43
    29
    18
See reviews for
152
67
34
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MAYS LANDING
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed here for a family event in a nearby town - we were surprised at how crowded it was, especially families with young children. Breakfast was crowded and difficult to find a place to sit. We were pleased with our King room but wish it had a refrigerator. Only one computer in the business center so sometimes the wait was long.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank neglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimmi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review regarding your recent stay at the hotel. We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Clean Rooms,Especially The Bathroom. Support Comfortable King Size Bed. Wish All Rooms Had A Mini Fridge. Close To Route 80 Yet No Traffic Noise. Nice Hot Breakfast, Would Stay Again. Breakfast Included Cold And Hot Cereal, Western Omlettes, Yogurt, Sausage Patties, Breads, Pastries, Muffins, Coffee, Tea, Apple, Cranberry, And Orange Juice. Pool Area Was Very Clean Without An Overpowering Smell Of Chlorine. Towels In Bathroom Were Rather Skimpy And Thin, Expected Better Quality.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shalibibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimmi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
We greatly appreciate the review regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Denville. We are pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast selection and the pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredon, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

I had reserved 8 rooms at this hotel - 6 on one confirmation number (and pre-paid for them) plus 2 on my own card. When I went to check in at 1 am, the manager Garfield had given one of my two rooms to the other party and refused to give me 2 rooms. My client earlier in the day noticed that the hotel was trying to give him all 8 of my rooms and said that he returned one of the keys as they tried to give him the 7th room, and told the hotel that the last 2 rooms were for me. The night mgr Garfield would not let me check in to my one room that he claimed I had left without purchasing yet a 9th room and paying for it! I argued that it wasn't my fault that they gave my room to someone else, and needed two rooms but was only going to pay for the 8 (yes EIGHT that I was already paying for happily at that point) rooms, but not 9. This manager WOULD NOT do this for me, and so I ended up leaving telling him that I now had to drive home at 1 am for 45 minutes and that I was not satisfied at all and would be putting in a complaint. In addition to this, at 1 am he had a girl of age 5-6 walking around behind the counter with crayons and paper. This is not supposed to be a budget roach motel where I would expect that a child would be up at 1 am behind the desk, this is a part of the Hilton Chain! I called the Hampton Inn customer service line and they started a complaint. The general manager Nimmi Kaur emailed me and right away stated that I paid for only 5 rooms. I emailed back the amounts charged to me for the SIX rooms and asked for a refund. Nimmi then emailed me several more times telling me that I will be paying for 5 rooms, and every email my response was the same "you have a 100% guarantee and I was not even able to get into your hotel to sleep at 1 AM!!! I would like a refund of my entire payment as everything from the beginning was wrong - the original reservation was wrong, the names on the rooms were wrong, and wrongfully they denied me access to 8 rooms. They are still denying a refund to me, so don't believe the 100% guarantee sign on the desk. RUN AWAY from this hotel and stay near the mall.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

My family of 4 visited this hotel specifically to use the pool, which was nice and clean and the water was warm. The breakfast was pretty good as well. The staff was pleasant. It was nice that we were able to use the lobby for our Chinese takeout dinner. We will likely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimmi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We would like to thank you for the recent review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed the pool and breakfast. We would also like to thank you for the kind words regarding our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

My boyfriend lives two hours away so when he comes to visit we are always looking for somewhere AFFORDABLE to stay. We always get smoking rooms which are usually the worst (and expectedly so).. we know what we are in for when we stay at hotels in the $75-100 range and this is the first place that we have had no complaints. Room was clean - didnt even smell like smoke - bed was comfortable, flat screen tv, and once again, it was CLEAN. This is the first time I have ever written a review but I felt compelled to - We will definitely be staying here from now on.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimmi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We would like to thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate the comments and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manning, South Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I stay here once every other week. Very clean,seems like a brand new hotel everytime I stay. Sun - wed nights are the most expensive. Thur - sat are the cheap nights. 85.99.....breakfast is always great,hotel even sells beer. Dont hesitate to book the Denville Hampton.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocky-n-beefy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimmi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
We would like to thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the positive comments about the cleanliness and maintenance of the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denville
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
4.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
4.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany

Property: Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany
Address: 350 Morris Ave, Denville, NJ 07834-1366
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Denville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Denville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Denville/Rockaway/Parsippany is conveniently located off Interstate 80 just a 30 minute drive from New York City, MetLife Stadium and Newark International Airport in Denville, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. Explore many Denville area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denville Hotel Denville
Denville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing