We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay for our Whole Family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Denville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Our family of 25 from 10 different states just returned from a wonderful stay at the Hampton Inn in Denville, NJ for 3 nights. We flew into NJ for the unfortunate funeral of our beloved Aunt who lived in the area. It was unanimous that we could not have stayed at a better hotel. The rooms are well appointed. I am contemplating purchasing the elegant duvet on the bed which I melted into. The staff is very accommodating and friendly from the front desk to the housekeepers to the breakfast staff. We were expecting a continental breakfast and were pleasantly surprised with the hot omelettes, waffles, sausages, potatoes. There is a larger sitting area in the lobby with comfortable chairs and a tv where we were able to gather as a family. It felt as if we were in our home in the living room. Warm, comfortable and inviting. Without hesitation I would return to the Hampton Inn on future trips to NJ. Thank You to all the staff.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SquireBigIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimmi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

We would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We strive to make every guest stay comfortable and enjoyable. We are pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast. We also appreciate the kind words regarding our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 430 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2013

Recently stayed, unfortunately due to a death in the family. My family traveled from all over the country. The Management, and entire staff could not have been more accommodating. The hotel lobby was recently renovated, and served as a great gathering place for the entire family. Breakfast was great; tasty and plentiful. Thank you all.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimmi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. We are indeed pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would also like to convey our condolences on your recent bereavement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

My family had to gather unexpectedly for a funeral. Nine of us came from 7 different states and stayed at the Hampton Inn for several nights. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. The woman who took care of the breakfast/coffee area was pleasant and seemed to really enjoy her job. The lobby area was warm and inviting. My family enjoyed gathering in the lobby for hours each night. Although I stayed there under sad circumstances, I felt it was like a home away from home.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimmi K, Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Christine D ,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. We are extremly pleased that you had enjoyed your stay with us ,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

What a great hotel. The front desk staff was amazing and very friendly. They had a Hot breakfast every day, and Fresh Coffee 24 hours a day. I was there 8 days and loved it.
The pool was great.The gym was great. The General Manager Nimmi Kaur was very polite, took the time to stop, say hello, and ask me how my stay was so far.
I will certainly stay here again, close to Rt 80, but away from the noise
THANK YOU NIMMI & STAFF

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimmi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your feedback is very import to us . We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for the kinds words regarding the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Location was great for us . Less than 1 mile from our destination , Dancin in rockaway. Located by Rt. 80 expressway. Surprisingly, I didn't notice the noise from the expressway. Room was clean. The Hibernia diner is only 1/2 mile away. I've eaten there many times before. My wife and friend were pleasantly surprised with the diner and food.
I don't recall experiencing water in the shower capable of being so hot.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbugsofDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimmi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us at the Hampton Inn Denville. We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I just stayed at the hampton inn for 6 nights and I found the staff to be very friendly and accomadating. Breakfast was more than I expected.very nice selection with good food and plenty of hot coffee [available 24hr] rooms were very clean and check in was very fast. I plan on returning to the area in the summer and I look forward to staying there again. There are other hotels in the area however I like that this hotel is close to route 80,yet it is nicely situated away from any noise. I also had a chance to meet the GM Nimmi Kaur, who is a very gracious host.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLENN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimmi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Glenn G ,
We are extremely pleased that you had thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Denville. We thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to your future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I moved to the Hampton 12/26 after checking out early from the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Parsippany - the Hampton is so much nicer! Their rates are alot less (cheapest on the weekends), and you get a nicer, more spacious room. The breakfast has a good selection: I stayed there 5 nights and had a different breakfast every morning, and I'm a vegetarian so I'm pretty picky! The woman who takes care of the breakfast is very attentive and accomodating. Front Desk staff friendly and helpful. They even have a heated pool! I stayed here July 2012 as well and will always stay at this hotel as it has the repuataion of being the best in area, and it is!

Room Tip: The windows are on the east and west sides of building. I liked the windows facing West so the morni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargaretJune2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimmi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear MargaretJune2010,
We would like to thank you for the kind remarks regarding your recent stay with us. We take great pride in our service and are extremely pleased that you had enjoyed your stay with us. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denville
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Dover Rockaway
7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
4.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany

Address: 350 Morris Ave, Denville, NJ 07834-1366
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Denville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Denville
Price Range: $105 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Denville/Rockaway/Parsippany is conveniently located off Interstate 80 just a 30 minute drive from New York City, MetLife Stadium and Newark International Airport in Denville, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. Explore many Denville area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denville Hotel Denville
Denville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing