We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveler rating
202
131
52
34
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
131
52
34
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfasta nice place to stayoff the highwaywould stay againthe hotel is cleannew jerseyking roomhot tubone night stayindoor poolhome away from homebagelsconvenient locationbusiness tripomeletnjroute
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
396 - 401 of 440 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I staied at this hotel because it was halfway from Newark to Tannersville, PA, and it got quite good reviews. Anyway the place is very old, the rooms are big but everything inside is old and not so well mantained, and no so much clean either. Breakfast was terrible, the hot/cold air machine was really noisy. Too expensive for the quality they offer!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dino L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimmi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Dino L,
The Hampton Inn in Denville appreciates your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Our engineering and breakfast staff have taken note about your feedback. We do try to make all our guest stay comfortable and relaxing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My husband and I had to travel from Georgia to New Jersey for a medical emergency involving our granddaughter. Needless to say we were stressed and anxious. The staff were very courteous and friendly, the room very clean, and the bed was extremely comfortable. This really helped us to relax and unwind due to the circumstances. We will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boopee5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimmi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear "Boopee5", thank you for your recent review of our hotel! We would like to thank you for the kind words regarding the staff and guest room cleanliness. We are pleased that you found our beds comfortable . Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is a newer property. Rooms are large and clean. Good location right off interstate 80. The staff is friendly and professional. The breakfast offers a large selection of hot and cold items to choose from.

Room Tip: The front of this hotel is only a few yards from I-80. If you are a light sleeper be sure to ask for a room as far from the interstate as possible, either side of the building makes no difference.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GilB867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimmi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

We would like to thank you for taking the time to fill up the survey. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

i spent in Hampton denville in sept. 15 for 3 days i reserve two room. both rooms are very clean. staff is so nice. breakfast is not bad but there is no variation. each day we have almost the same. beds is very comfortable. the only thing i do not like is the hotel is very far away from downtown almost an hour and the traffic is very jam except at night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmy y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimmi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

We would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My wife and I pulled in on our motorcycles just as a storm hit town. We JUST made it to the Hampton In which was our destination for the night. The front desk people were so friendly and allowed our bikes to stay parked in the pull up area that had a roof. They treated us so well, fresh hot coffee as we checked in and fresh cookies as well. This place was GREAT! The pool is incredible.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimmi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews