We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast is Ok” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carver's

Carver's
Ranked #20 of 76 Restaurants in Denville
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
NEW JERSEY
Level Contributor
137 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Breakfast is Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

We went here around 12 noon there was a 15 min wait time. Since it is a small place, you have to wait outside. We were lucky that the day was beautiful not too hot or cool out. As soon as we sat down they took our drink order. Our waitress was not extra friendly but not rude either . This is a "sit down and shut up" place as my husband and I named places like this in New Jersey, Which we don't mind when the food is good. We ordered the homemade corn beef hash, the pancakes home fries and bacon. Everything is made to order so it took about 30 mins for our food to come. The corn beef hash and bacon was outstanding. Everything else was just ok. All in all I wouldn't wait an hour to eat here but I would come again, maybe.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Celeste P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    20
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Very good breakfasts and lunch. All foods are made on premises and you can tell that is true. Very tastie and taste healthy. Seems like a little diner surrounding and we come here often.

Food tastes healthy also

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendham, New Jersey
Level Contributor
120 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“The BEST around, love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Everything here is homemade. Even their breads. Best pancakes we have ever had. Amazing omelettes with unique ingredients. We have made this a regular weekly stop for our family

Helpful?
Thank DrMikeinNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
169 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Delicious, healthy food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

The breakfast here are incredible. They are healthy. They are delicious. The choices are a little bit out of the ordinary. It has a small diner like atmosphere with reasonable prices.

Helpful?
1 Thank shelynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
232 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Very tasty home style breakfasts: eggs, pancakes, waffles and more. The best corned beef hash ever! And, they make their breads on the premise. If you want a scrumptious and filling meal this is your place. Expect a wait on the weekends, but it's worth the time. Enjoy!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nancy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carver's also viewed

 
Denville, Morris County
Denville, Morris County
 

Been to Carver's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing