We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem of a Winery”

The Cream Ridge Winery
Ranked #4 of 14 Restaurants in Cream Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Oceanport, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A Gem of a Winery”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

One of our favorite wineries! Visited today and once again were greeted by a very friendly and knowledgeable staff. A real easy going and fun place to visit while enjoying a nice selection of delicious and innovative wines. No pressure sales, and, all of the wines are really affordable. A definite "must go place" to visit. Kudos to the family and staff.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MEESB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    14
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Millstone, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Unique, delicious wines with a friendly staff”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

One of my chief complaints about some of the other wineries in the area is that the service was rude, and the wines all tasted quite similar (not great). Cream Ridge Winery is a huge contrast. We came here on a weekday, and for just $10, we had the chance to taste TEN wines. Lindsey, who was at the tasting room, was incredibly friendly and knowledgeable (and actually threw in extra tastings). The room is beautiful and very clean with a great selection of cheeses, sausages, etc. for sale on the side.

Now onto the wines! The list features about 20 wines ordered from dry to red to specials, then from dry to sweet within those categories. Overall, we samples a good range from crisp and light to bolder and more peppery wines. Our favorites (besides a few reds) were the specials, namely the Mango and Kiwine for the summer (very light and refreshing with sweet fruity notes) and the Strawberry and Almondberry wines (very sweet and perfect for dessert wines). We really enjoyed the experience and will definitely be back for future events and tastings.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
1 review
“Best Winery for the taste and quality of wine!”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

My first time to Cream Ridge Winery was to stomp grapes and taste wines. I was instantly impressed by not only the ambiance, friendliness but by the taste of their wines. I have been to several large wineries and they have failed in comparison to the uniqueness and quality of Cream Ridge Winery's wine. They have a wine for everyone. I have had over 5 friends who say they do not like wine and Cream Ridges' wines have changed their mind.

They offer complimentary wine tasting. I mean truly they want you to try all of the wines as they teach you how they are made and any other questions you may have. It is a small winery and therefore they are able to accommodate their customers with their time and knowledge of wines. They make you feel like they have known you for a long time and they strive to make you feel like a part of their family. I have never left Cream Ridge without bottles of wine. I will make the drive just to pick up wine from them.

It is a small winery so it is a small wine tasting room. The bar is sufficient for a group of people tasting at the same time (we had 13 at one time). The outside is so beautiful and peaceful to sit at and enjoy a bottle, glass and some cheese and snacks they have for sale. I could literally sit and relax for hours enjoying the quiet and peacefulness outside of the winery.

You will not get all the commercialized things you may get at other wineries...however you will get GREAT wine and beyond amazing service from their wonderful staff! They do not need to charge for tastings because they know you will at the very least buy a glass or bottle, not that they expect you to in anyway. They truly just want to share their wine and knowledge with you. Worth a trip if you are coming through the area!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jbarrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“a very nice place to visit”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

my wife and myself have stopped by CreamRidge which is close by, the winery was started Tom A after working in corporate America. CreamRidge is a nice little winery were the folks that run it treat you like family. CreamRidge has won several awards for their wines, they are know mostly for the fruit wines but do make other types.

their prices are good, and often they have wine tasting events which get a good crowd. The winery does offer winery tours, and do have a wine wasting area where you can taste many of their wines prior to purchase.

I cant speak enough of the staff, and friendliness in how they conduct their business.

CreamRidge is worth the visit if close by or if a fan of fruit base wines

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pfessak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wine, cheese and friendly folks!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stopped here on while in the area for a wedding and we really enjoyed our visit! The sommeliers were as friendly as I've come across in all my many winery visits _ incredibly down-to-earth and knowledgable about their wines. It's clear that making wine accessible to people of all stripes is a huge focus of this winery. It's one of the few places in the area left that doesn't charge for tastings. Perhaps it's because they know that patrons just can't resist buying a glass or a bottle, and picking from a nice, if small, selection of cheese and meats for a snack on the patio. Definitely worth a stop if you're in the area.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lsidoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cream Ridge Winery also viewed

 

Been to The Cream Ridge Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing