We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food and great people!”
Review of Italian Villa

Italian Villa
Ranked #5 of 14 Restaurants in Cream Ridge
Price range: $12 - $18
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
New Egypt, New Jersey, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and great people!”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Italian Villa is by far our favorite hometown restaurant. We come often and have never been disappointed. Homemade pasta and desserts are fabulous. From pizza to sandwiches to dinners it is all wonderful. Add in the friendly family that owns it and their very outgoing wait staff and you will have a terrific meal.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marybeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    9
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Freehold, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Old fashioned Italian Secret”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Me and my family love this place, its family owned (which we love to support). Their homemade pasta is delicious, the staff is always friendly and courteous and the owners are very nice, hardworking people who take pride in what they do. Awesome desserts as well! If you are looking for a large fancy Italian place, this is probably not it but it is very cozy and you will definitely get a good home-cooked fresh meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ilovebuckscounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cream ridge
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly staff.”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We order pizza from here often, but over the holidays we went over to Italian Villa. We were greated by friendly staff and our waitress was very nice and attentive. We only had a steak sandwich and soup, but the soup was delicious and a great steak sandwich with a nice warm crispy roll. We will go back to try some of their entrees in the future. But even when I just stop in to pick up my pizza which I always order thin and crispy they are always pleasant with a smile.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vinlizzy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cream Ridge, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Homemade pasta”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Italian Villa in Cream Ridge, NJ has a small dining room with big flavor! They have homemade pastas, fresh ingredients, good service, good prices. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Service is a bit slow, but that might be because they're custom making orders.

They make very good pizza for delivery, take out or eat in.

One little regret, the salad could be better. The soups are very good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Geenee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cream Ridge, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“3 of us ate here 3 of us got sick!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My company ordered a pizza from here, we all got sick & we were all throwing up for hours! We order from here quite often but that was the last time. The next day I called the owner to let him know he didn't even apologize he just said it couldn't of been because of him. When everyone who eats your pizza gets sick hours afterward Id say yes it definitely was your food. I think the sausage wasn't cooked properly. All i know is I will never order from there again. On top of us all getting sick to then not even get a apology is completely unprofessional. Be careful if you eat anything with meat from here!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italian Villa also viewed

 

Been to Italian Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing