We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this is a wonderful place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Cranbury
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cranbury
silver spring,md
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“this is a wonderful place”
Reviewed May 12, 2010

We stayed there while we met with family for a reunion. Rooms lovely, staff very helpful. Place was clean and spotless. Breakfast was great! Make your own waffles and eggs and many other choices. Quiet rooms too. We would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seymour E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    55
    20
    9
    6
See reviews for
57
16
9
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burbank, CA
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2010

I stayed at the Staybridge in Cranbury for 6 months every week on a consulting project and was very satisfied with the room, service and amenities. The staff was very considerate and helpful. The rooms are very comfortable and well-maintained. My colleagues who stayed here also found the hotel to be excellent. In particular, the location is very convenient for any work in Princeton and the surrounding area - approx a 20 min drive. I'm sure you'll have a good experience with this hotel too!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunil_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2010

I just returned from a weekend stay at the Staybridge Suites in Cranbury. We were in the area to see family and were pleasantly surprised by our hotel stay. Though we had reserved a single room with a queen bed and pull out couch, the desk clerk was kind enough to upgrade us to a two bedroom/two bath suite with a small kitchen and very nice living area for the same price. The suite was immaculate when we arrived and the beds were incredibly comfortable. The kitchen came with a two burner electric stove, full sized refridgerater, microwave and a 12 cup coffee maker. Cooking equipment is minimal, but there were plenty of glasses, plates and silverware for the three of us. The fitness room is small but clean with a few key pieces of equipment in good working order. The complimentary breakfast was a convenient and quick way to start the day. All this for less than $100/night!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jj514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
france
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2009

A warm friendly greeting, even though we arrived to check in at 9am. We were invited to have breakfast (no charge) while our room was being finished.

An excellent breakfast buffet, a comfortable one bedroom suite, a free laundry facilities made fora great stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seeingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2009

I travel to this location approximately 2 nights per month, every 2-3 months, and the service is incredible.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gonavyma2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2009

Clean, quiet, 3 floor property in the middle of miles of corporate headquarters and warehouses surrounded by lawns, ponds and trees. Studio suite had "L" shaped configuration with all the following in the same open room: comfortable bed, large sitting area with sofa and kitchenette with full size fridge, large microwave, 2 burner stove top, sink, dishwasher, and stocked with dishes and cookware. Large closet and sink area outside bathroom. Small bathroom with toilet and tub/shower with curved shower curtain rod and large rain-type shower head. Tub did not drain well, but it wasn't fixed during my 2 night stay. Television has a stand that turns toward sofa or bed. Hot breakfast buffet included all the usual choices and was ok. Hot coffee and tea available in lobby all the time. Mon-Thurs 'sundowner' snacks provided in the early evening. During our stay it consisted of burgers grilled by the pool and all the fixings, sodas and watermelon. Free laundry room if you need it. Computer and printer set up in the lobby area. Wireless internet in the room did not work, but front desk provided cable to plug in and service was fine, if a little slow. Outdoor pool is small but looked clean and kid friendly. Friendly staff. Not much else in the area - you will need to drive 15-20 minutes for dining, shopping choices. We got an excellent rate, and for the money, it was a fine stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler13Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2008

My wife and I and our two youg childeren (2 and 3 years old) were in the NYC area for vacation and decided to stay at the staybridge suites for three weeks in a two bedroom suite. After a long flight from Amsterdam, the Netherlands (where we live) to JFK, we took a rent a car and arrived in this quiet suite hotel. We very much enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was very laid back and quiet. We enjoyed the privacy of the hotel. My 3 year old daughter loved the small outside pool, which she often had for herself. Perfect stay, and a very convenient hotel especially when travelling with small childeren

  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank aaa77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranbury
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Cranbury South Brunswick
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Hampton Inn East Windsor
#1 of 5 in East Windsor
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Conference Center Cranbury South Brunswick
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
3.5 mi away
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Cranbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Cranbury

Property: Staybridge Suites Cranbury
Address: 1272 S River Rd, Cranbury, NJ 08512-3601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Cranbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cranbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Cranbury 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites hotel, Jamesburg Cranbury, NJ. The Staybridge Suites Cranbury hotel is a member of the IHG family of brands which includes InterContinental, Crowne Plaza, Hotel Indigo, Holiday Inn & Candlewood Suites Hotels. Specializing in the Extended Stay experience, the Staybridge Suites is the perfect environment for project teams, training, relocation, temporary & corporate housing.The Staybridge Suites hotel is centrally located 3 miles from exit 8A off the NJ Turnpike near Routes 1, 130 & 535; minutes from South Brunswick, East Brunswick, Monroe, East Windsor & Princeton Real estate districts. Our location offers near access to Rhodia, Volkswagen Audi Training Center, Conway, Hovione, Six Flags Great Adventure, Sesame Place, New Hope, Lambertville & Englishtown.The Staybridge Suites hotel offers apartment like suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel real estate needs. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) offers studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom/two-bathroom apartment - like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living & work areas, TV with HBO,free wired & wireless Internet & direct dial phones with personalized voicemail. Other features include 24-hour business center with free Internet, print/fax/copy capabilities, free laundry facilities, fitness center, outdoor pool, courtyard with grills, free deluxe breakfast buffet and evening Sundowner receptions. (Tuesday - Thursday) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Cranbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Cranbury Hotel Cranbury
Cranbury Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing