We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cranbury
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed 2 nights for central Jersey sightseeing. Reasonably comfortable though the bedroom (1 bedroom suite) was a bit tight. Great kitchen.Staff very friendly and helpful. Can bring most any type of pet and can leave them in the room when you go out! VERY rare to find.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NL144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    40
    28
    14
    5
See reviews for
53
13
4
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

This is your regular Residence Inn which I have always found to be fantastic. The rooms are very clean and quiet and the staff is extremely accommodating and friendly. The included breakfast is complete with many selections including hot items. We had a great time here and really enjoyed the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler567840502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
64 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Needed a place to crash near Princeton before an early morning drive to JFK to catch a flight. Location is acceptable: About 10 minutes from the New Jersey Turnpike. It took me an hour and 15 minutes from this hotel to the car rental return area of JFK airport in morning traffic (around 08:30 AM).
I asked for a quiet room in order to catch up on some sleep. Was given room 239. That indeed is at the head of the building away from other hotel guests. But it is also closest to Route 130 and very susceptible to all night train noise from the tracks behind the road. It was a noisy night. Room was clean and simple. Staff was friendly but didn't really understand what a quiet room meant. Breakfast was not the best. Hotel overcharged my credit card (room bill was U$ 85.- but they charged U$ 110.- on my card), which I'm sure will be straightened out, but is never the less irritating.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cranbury hotels

Hopewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We moved to this hotel after staying at another Marriott hotel in the area. We stayed several days with three small children. Service was incredible. They made sure that all of our needs were met. The breakfast buffet has eggs, muffins, potatoes, breads, cereal, and a waffle maker. The layout of the two bedroom suite was perfect for our family of five. This hotel was refreshingly quieter than the other one. The walls seems much more sound-proof and the cliental of the hotel seems to be mostly business travelers. The fitness room is on the small side. The pool area is nicely fashioned and indoor, however the chlorine levels were not right. My bikini looked as if it had been dipped in bleach after sitting in the hot tub and it made our eyes water. Besides the incident at the pool, our stay has been very comfortable. The restaurant next door is very good. Downtown Cranbury is a short drive from the hotel, and is a nice place to stroll around, eat, or enjoy the Village Park.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MommyTravels4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel before and both times were great. The hotel is very well managed and the staff always look like they enjoy what they do. Free breakfast and dinner most of my stay. The Internet service has been upgraded and even faster which allowed me to complete my presentation in a comfortable area in the lobby. The staff is the best I have seen so far in any Marriott and I do stay in several. They also have a grill for guest use which makes it very convenient if one is on vacation. I will definitely be back for a non business stay. Thank you for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jada K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

My family and I just checked out of the hotel today after staying for five nights. I cannot say enough about the friendliness of the staff. From my welcome email from the manager to the wonderful man who checked us in and the breakfast woman. Everyone we came in contact with was very helpful and professional especially the front desk staff who always said hello to us everytime we passed the front. The place also looks very well kept and the rooms are spacious and clean. My housekeeper even came to know our name. The rooms have kitchens and is a GREAT PLACE for LONG TERM stay!

Room Tip: Choose the two bedrooms suite if you have a family of 4 or more to sleep comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shidaa26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed in this hotel many times for business trips. It was a decent place for a long stay. The breakfast and internet were included. There were social events in the evenings throughout the week serving light dinners. The room was a bit small. There were gym and indoor pool in this hotel, Overall, it is a nice place for business trips but not for a vacation. There were nothing around the neighborhood.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yahoouser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranbury
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Cranbury South Brunswick
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Cranbury
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Hampton Inn East Windsor
#1 of 5 in East Windsor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick

Property: Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick
Address: 2662 US Highway 130, Cranbury, NJ 08512-3329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Cranbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cranbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick Hotel Cranbury
Cranbury Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing