We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Second time around"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Cranbury South Brunswick
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cranbury
Atlanta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Second time around"”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This was our second trip to this location in 2.5 months. Traveled from GA to NY after my son's performance and checked in very late. Both times, Corey the night manager took great care of us. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with quiet surroundings. My plan is to stay at this location when I am in NY. Breakfast although not free, was great. It could use a few more items on the menu

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dadof3Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thaddeus B, General Manager at Courtyard Cranbury South Brunswick, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of the Cranbury Courtyard and your recent stays with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Corey. He takes great pride in his guest service and will be happy to hear he made your stay more enjoyable. Thank you so much for staying with us. We look forward to taking care of you on your next trip to Cranbury NJ.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    84
    27
    8
    8
See reviews for
58
37
6
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Darien, Connecticut, USA
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed here for a sports tournament nearby. The Room was clean and comfortable and what you would expect from this brand. Check in was quick, easy and friendly. The pool was fair seized and the kids enjoyed it.

Breakfast was good. You can pick a rate with breakfast included or you can pay for your own. I recommend getting the breakfast rate as it was only $10.00 more and the breakfast was good, I did not and spent over $25.00.

The common area/lobby was open and comfortable, you can either lounge or sit at a table and work if needed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wandering-from-CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The host of the morning breakfast (I believe her name was Summer) was outstanding with a great personality; especically for an early morning greeting. She made it feel like home and the coffee was great too!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Awesome staff, very friendly, and located close the the Worlds Toughest Mudder event. Rooms are nice and their store downstairs is stcked pretty well. I forgot to buy gatorades for the event and they stocked me up. I stole a few towels, sorry about that, but they saved my life so thanks. Be back in 2014

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cichosz8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stayed 2 nights at this hotel for business. The front desk was beyond helpful and the rooms are very clean. The Bistro's food it very good. I ate breakfast there twice and had dinner one night I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaK95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwick, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Recently stayed here with my three boys after Six Flags. The hotel was clean, room was large and the staff were pleasant. We ate dinner and breakfast in the restaurant and it was good. My kids used the pool, had to request towels as they were not stocked but no big deal.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabash, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We spent two nights here and had to cancel our third night which was not a problem. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Desk staff friendly and helpful. Very close to exit on NJ Turnpike. Starbucks coffee was available for purchase whereas most Courtyards provide coffee free of charge each morning in the lobby. If they did I couldn't find it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cchtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranbury
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Conference Center Cranbury South Brunswick
2.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Cranbury
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Hampton Inn East Windsor
#1 of 5 in East Windsor
448 reviews
5.5 mi away
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cranbury South Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cranbury South Brunswick

Property: Courtyard Cranbury South Brunswick
Address: 420 Forsgate Dr, Cranbury, NJ 08512-3506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Cranbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cranbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cranbury South Brunswick 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Cranbury South Brunswick is a top choice among hotels in Cranbury, NJ. We allow guests to experience the benefits of a refreshing way to travel by offering accommodations near popular things to do in New Jersey and top destinations. Our Cranbury, NJ hotel sits close to Six Flags Great America and Princeton University. We have earned a TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence for our accommodations and guest experience, and we work hard to stay one of the best hotels in Cranbury, NJ. Our hotel provides comforts and conveniences including refurbished rooms that are pet friendly and guest rooms that are equipped with many useful amenities, including ergonomic work spaces, free Wi-Fi, and plush bedding. Guests of Courtyard by Marriott Cranbury South Brunswick can start their day off right with free breakfast in our hotel's breakfast area and they can get in a daily workout in our fitness center. Our on-site restaurant, The Bistro, provides breakfast and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Cranbury South Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Cranbury South Brunswick Hotel Cranbury
Cranbury Courtyard
Cranbury Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing