We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very Charming” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Colts Neck Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Colts Neck Inn Hotel to your Saves list
Colts Neck Inn Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Route 537 West, Colts Neck, NJ 07722   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Colts Neck
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Charming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I would recommend this hotel to anyone because it is very charming and quaint-Great place to go and relax. Also the staff is very nice especially Courtney, Grace, Karen, and the gentleman at the front desk!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    9
    9
    9
    15
See reviews for
13
20
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The Colts Neck Inn is a wonderfully charming place to stay! If you’re looking for a quiet get away in the country I would definitely recommend it here. Living in the city for so long I almost forgot how serene and beautiful nature can be. The Hotel has a rustic ambience, great decor and a welcome home feel that is extended by the staff as well. Anything you need from directions to local information and attractions can be answered; all you have to do is ask for Grace, the hotel manager.

Room Tip: Our room had the most peaceful and relaxing tree right outside the window. It was awesome to wake up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank coppola27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
277 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

There were nasty hairs in the bed so they gave us another room. Carpet felt dirty, bathroom nasty plastic with rusty shower fitting. Whole place smelled of damp. Room was dark - insufficient lighting. I have never stayed in a worse hotel during any trip to the USA.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JanDLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Colts Neck hotels

New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We just stayed at Colts Neck Inn for a night and would never go again. We booked for 2 adults and 1 child and all they offered when we arrived is a king bed for 3. Even after asking reception and room service they refused to set up an extra bed for our child.
The room was not clean (hair in the bed), the breakfast was just bagels on plastic plates, not even a table and chair! Whoever said the continental breakfast was great in a previous review is lying.
Finally the reception refused to book us a taxi - clearly a 'never go there again' experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We loved this place! For 125 dollars a night it was great. Rooms were very clean, nicely appointed and it was charming. Colts Neck has recently been remodled. It was quite nice and an incredible value for the money. The coffee was good and the continental breakfast was great.

We did a late check-in and arrive about midnight. Carol was at the front desk and she was incredible. We got 2 rooms that were ajoining due to having 3 kids in tow for an 8 AM lacrosse tournament. Carol was kind enough to print out mapquest directions to the field and slide them under our door while we slept . Additionally, due to our need for an early departure.... Carol had the continental breakfast set up an hour earlier for us. I feel like the staff went above and beyond the call of duty for us ! Everyone at Colts Neck Inn was incredibly friendly. When we come back to the area, this is the place we will stay for sure!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dhib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmer Sands, Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

After a few bad experiences in motels on our visit to the USA this was just the medicine we needed. A beautiful place and friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is in the colonial style and very impressive. I am so glad we stayed there. A special thanks to the front of house staff who made us feel so welcome.

Room Tip: King size room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Graham952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, NY
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

We stayed at the Colts Neck Inn, for our 25th anniversary, in a king suite. It sounded so charming. The water pressure and temperature in the shower was poor. The room was not very well lit. There weren't many outlets in the room and some of them didn't work. Breakfast consisted of bagels and donuts only. There was an "old house" smell to the hotel. The water was well water so it wasn't good for drinking. On the positive side, the staff was very friendly. We stayed at the Inn one night and went to Doubletree in Eatontown the second night. The Inn is DEFINITELY overpriced!

Room Tip: Get a room at another hotel instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tiger1062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colts Neck
7.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Radisson Hotel Freehold
#1 of 2 in Freehold
4.5 of 5 stars 771 reviews
4.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
5.4 mi away
Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank
5.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colts Neck Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colts Neck Inn Hotel

Property: Colts Neck Inn Hotel
Address: 6 Route 537 West, Colts Neck, NJ 07722
Location: United States > New Jersey > Colts Neck
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Colts Neck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Colts Neck Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Colts Neck Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colts Neck Hotel Colts Neck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing