We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Neighborhood Restuarnt”
Review of Huddy's Inn

Huddy's Inn
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Colts Neck
Cuisines: American, Italian, Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Colts Neck, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Neighborhood Restuarnt”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Menu has great selection and the servers are friendly. There is outdoor seating in warmer weather and a cozy fireplace in on one side of the dining room for colder days. We go there for convenience rather than for outstanding food or ambiance.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TTLotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    42
    34
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marlboro, New Jersey, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Gem of a Find”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We found it 28 years ago when it was a new restaurant and have been going weekly since. The menu covers delicious apps, salads, real grilled burgers, wraps, sandwiches and full dinners like our favorites: Macadamia Crusted Salmon with a home made berry sauce $17.99 that is like nothing you have ever tasted before, I always ask for extra and dip my sweet potato fries in it too! They have delicious bbq ribs $18.99 and bbq half chicken $12.99. We love the grouper francais $17.99, it is like comfort food over spaghetti. Dinners all come with home made soup or salad and a side. Their Huddys Chicken sandwich $7.99 with roasted red pepper and mozzarella is also a favorite and for $1 extra you can get a side salad on your plate instead of chips. The managers and waitresses are so friendly, and really try to make you feel at home. Sun through Thurs they have a different priced special, Wednesday is steak night, $14.95 for a strip steak dinner with salad and potato, each night is something different. Sunday is Pasta night, their is a chicken night and I forget the others. They are building a new restaurant around the corner from where they are now on Rt 34, but have promised us they will keep the same homey feel and menu. Their is an extensive menu with a full page of specials each night. They have a bar and drink specials each night too. You can call ahead or they take reservations.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jodi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Something for Everyone”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Travelling baseball team stopped here in between games. Service was very friendly but a little slow. Menu selection is great; there will be something for everyone. Food was delicious as well. Nice atmosphere and kid friendly. We would come here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crystal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Going down hill”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The only reason I'm giving 3 stars and not 1 or 2 is because I used to LOVE this place. Recently though, it's gone down hill. The fried foods have no flavor, my beloved crab melt was overly salty and again, no flavor. The kids mac & cheese is obviously from a box and the once large and juicy burgers have lost a little something that I just can't put my finger on. And it's starting to look a little worse for the wear inside. Can't say I'll be going back to give it another shot.

If you're going for the bar & sports viewing though, it seems that is still going strong as it was packed and everyone seemed to be having a great time.

Very sad to see this once fun place with great food cut corners and end up just as average and bland as so many other restaurants.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank NotUrTypicalChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Local gem!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Huddy's is the place to be in Colts Neck! The food is inexpensive and amazing! Great beers on tap and awesome environment! Always friendly servers =)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JenniferLiberty89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huddy's Inn also viewed

 
Freehold, NJ
 

Been to Huddy's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing