We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pad thai in nj”
Review of Thai House Rock

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai House Rock
Ranked #7 of 28 Restaurants in Colonia
Cuisines: Thai
Description: It's a family owned small business. This is their phone number (732) 634-0001. You can find a listing for it on Yelp as well.
Restaurant details
Description: It's a family owned small business. This is their phone number (732) 634-0001. You can find a listing for it on Yelp as well.
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best pad thai in nj”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

I have come to this place for years, great food always. Rama dish is great,pad thai is the best. You always get treated well by the owner,.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maximo I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iselin, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant has awesome food that's really fresh & delicious! Pad Thai was so good but a little to spicy for me. The crispy garlic shrimp was excellent. Potstickers & spring rolls were great appetizers. The place is family owned & operated. They are very nice. The inside is very small with only a couple tables so take out is probably best. We would definitely eat here again real soon!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Mrsoleary928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Little Thai Restaurant”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Have been here many times mostly as takeout but also eat-in on occasion. Food is very good and have had both the green and red curry, Pad Thai, and Rana entrees, the latter being my favorite. Spicy soup is good as are most appetizers. The only appetizer that was a little disappointing was the crispy chicken when ordered as take out as it doesn't stay quite crispy enough. Overall, though the food is flavorful with the right blend of spices and the service is great - very nice proprietor. Have returned many times and will continue to and recommend that one gives it a try!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rtg1766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodbridge, nj
1 review
“Good thai food”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Doesn't look like much from the outside and the decor is kind of lame, but the food is awesome here. So far I've only had the pad thai and a chicken and shrimp noodle dish I can't remember the exact name of, but I'm looking forward to trying more. One of the better restaurants in the Woodbridge area.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank antonio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahway, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is our favorite weekend take away. We have never been disappointed by the meals. The owner is extremely friendly and willing to make great suggestions. Our family always asks for Thai House Rock when they come to visit. We are more than willing to oblige. Certainly worth the price and the wait.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai House Rock also viewed

 

Been to Thai House Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing