We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Indiya

Indiya
Ranked #32 of 58 Restaurants in Collingswood
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: On Haddon Ave. Opposite Sun bank.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
199 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is one of our favorite Indian Restaurants in South Jersey, next to Coriander. It is a small, but well decorated place with a kitchen that consistently turns out vibrant meals and a waitstaff that is friendly and attentive. Most appetizers are in the $8-12 range and entres in the $12-18 range. It is a BYOB so you can further save on liquour costs. We have eaten here at least 10 times and have never been disappointed. We highly recommend it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stepsite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    19
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
donchamp
Level Contributor
107 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hot stuff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Good food. Quiet small restaurant. Waiters quite helpful. Hot when you like it that way. Never find it crowded on weekdays

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank donchamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Soo nice and fresh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Really nice. Pleasan, light (not tacky) place, and excellent really fresh food, even at the lunch buffet. One of the best and most pleasant Indian restaurants I've ever eaten in.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MMHinAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect introduction to Indian cuisine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Thanks to Groupon, we tried Indiya for a taste of something different. We let our waiter know that we were newbies and let him steer us in the right direction. We had a classic Indian appetizer, a meat sampler entree and shrimp masala entree. The seasonings were out of this world! Definitely out of this continent anyway. To top off a perfect meal, honey had a traditional dessert and I had the coconut sorbet. I'm looking forward to having that again and soon. I wish I could remember the names of the dishes, but unfortunately coconut sorbet is the one I'll never forget!

Great service and food. We will go again soon!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovelake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Royal, New Jersey
Level Contributor
171 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A little disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

The location was nice and quaint and the service good, but found the found the food a little bland for Indian and lacked some continuity we're accustomed to with Indian food. The Curried Butternut Squash soup had good texture, but was overpowered by coconut flavor with minimal ginger/lemon taste. The Ragda Patties were good; though not really crispy. The non-veg Thali came with a small chunk of meat for each of the two meat selections; leaving the meat eater with little by way of a meat protein. The additional veg dish served with the meat Thali should have been another meat dish in my opinion. The veg Thali was fine by way of selections. I won't say it was a bad overall experience, but it wouldn't be a first choice for Indian in that area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indiya also viewed

 

Been to Indiya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing