We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, great place”

El Sitio Grill & Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
El Sitio Grill & Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 58 Restaurants in Collingswood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Argentinean, Ecuadorean, Peruvian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
West Deptford NJ
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great place”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We had a nice family dinner here in November. It came highly recommended and it didn't disappoint. The restaurant features South American cusine. We started with a couple of different empanada's and the calamari. Both received high marks from all in the party. I had a Shrimp and Crabmeat dish that was excellent. It came with a green sauce that really set the color of the plate off (and was excellent also) and rice. Others in the party had a lamb stew that they raved about (though I didn't get a chance to try it).
We had a enjoyable meal at this BYOB and I would highly recommend it.
I did have one minor complaint however. When you go, try and avoid the table that is directly off the little alcove by the front door. Everytime that door opened, a blast of cold air came directly at us. Someone was trying to get a baby stroller thru the door and held it open longer than would be normal and my wife was going to put her coat on. Try and get a table behind the glass alcove wall.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dadmac329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    37
    8
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sewell, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Authentic dining”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

El Sitio is a restaurant featuring South American cuisine and it's awesome. The food is extremely authentic to the region, the staff are from their perspective countries and the overall atmosphere is warm and inviting. We go often and always make a reservation so that we can get in. It's a BYOB and in a great location.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewell, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Terrific food and atmosphere!!”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Everything from the appetizers to the entrees were fantastic! We had the calamari to the El Sisto Sampler, both great. I had a perfectly cooked, blackened (by request) salmon. Friends had Mar y Tierra, which they loved. Waitress was very good.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very Consistent”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Every time we have been here, the food has been exceptionally good. You must try the appetizer sampler and the lamb stew. The lamb is truly exceptional!!!

The decor is still very appealing and the service great. Ask your server; he or she will know the answers to your questions, including where the meat came from.

I have never had a bad meal here! I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone that wants a very nice and special meal!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cruisin007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jerswy
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“stick with the steak”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

preferably the rib eye or sirloin-- much moister and flavorful than the filet.. I had the corvina and it was overcooked and mushy. service ok..a little slow

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank namasteanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Sitio Grill & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to El Sitio Grill & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing