We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's the service that sets Il Fiore apart”
Review of Il Fiore

Il Fiore
Reserve with OpenTable
Il Fiore is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 58 Restaurants in Collingswood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Collingswood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It's the service that sets Il Fiore apart”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

You have to love the prices on most any dish along with the serving sizes. It's hard to find a place with this much value attached to it while still maintaining a sense of well made dish. For me it's always the service that makes me come back. You're always treated warmly and if you visit often enough - they start knowing you by name. If you'd like to experience what Il Fiore has to offer you might want to skip Friday and Saturday nights as they're jam packed. Afternoon's are always better - even if there is a party going on. They also do take out too! (just not on busy nights)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamieblanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    64
    16
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pine Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fresh food”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Very fresh gnocchi, and presented differently. It wasn't really a sauce, but fresh tomatoes on top, different, but I enjoyed it. The desserts were also good, great cannoli. It was very cramped, we were just about on top of the people next to us. That being said, we would probably still go back, but hope for a better table.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Babytuxsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
92 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best value in south Jersey”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Terrific value and good food. Only thing lacking is some better decor. They did put a few murals on these bear walls but they needed more. Food and value make it a cant miss though.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shappy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceptional food at reasonable prices.”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We have been patrons of this restaurant for over 5 years. The food is always fresh , especially the seafood such as Bronzino, Calamari, soft shell crabs . Landi , the owner, chooses all the seafood and meats himself. Pastas are excellent. Restaurant is always full. Menu prices and specials are very reasonable. BYOB. Don't miss this gem.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rascalcherryhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, just don't sit by the front door.”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I had an opportunity to try Il Fiore on Haddon Avenue in Collingswood on Saturday June 1st. 2013. Upon opening the front door, you were asked to stand by a small front desk area, while the seated you. We had a reservation for 3:30. We had to wait only a few minutes to be seated. The place is very small inside, as most restaurants in Collingswood are. There were several tables filled with a private party clostest to the door. I felt bad standing in the doorway with my 8 other guests, waiting to be seated.The poor people were trying to eat, all the while, being watched by everyone at the front door. For that reason, I would suggest to never sit by the front door. . It was so crammed inside the front area, I felt like I was part of "their" party. Once seated though, the rest of our experience was wonderful. Service was great, and food was outstanding. BYOB saves you alot of money on the bill. Every person in our group loved what they ordered. Followed by coffee and an array of desserts, (which we all tasted) was just lovely. I highly recommend the Creme Brule Cake...it was to die for!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cookie014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Fiore also viewed

 
Collingswood, NJ
Collingswood, NJ
 

Been to Il Fiore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing