We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local pizza”
Review of Pizza Como - CLOSED

Pizza Como
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great local pizza”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Consistently good food there. It's a bit pricey for a pie, but the ingredients are fresh and the pizza is great.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank gNova_828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    17
    6
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great pizza & lunch entrees!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Have eaten here for many years, almost always lunch. Very good entrees at very reasonable prices, esp for lunch. Pizza always good. Lots of varieties. Some favorites are eggplant, Margherita, SOB (sausage onion & bacon, chicken Marsala. Can't go wrong with plain or other varieties

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peggynj59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branchburg, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“just your average pizza shop”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Pizza isnt bad and service is always good. I just prefer Good Fellas. I have not had anything but the pizza here so i cant speak for the other entres

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jdrambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pizzeria with excellent food”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Casual dining. The entrees are delicious, don't think I've ever had their pizza! You can eat at the booths, get waitress service or take out. Delicious bread as well.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank carol f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just a pizza place”
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Food pretty good, portions very unpredictable. My calzone was pretty small (maybe 4 inches) bu my husbands Philly cheesesteak was huge--definitely 2 meals instead of one. Sides cost extra. Our service wasn't the greatest, but we overheard that the girl had only been working there two weeks, so at least there was a reason. Overall, I would order delivery or Go to one of the other restaurants in town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jennbitt34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Como also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing