We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bed and Breakfast in Town”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clinton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverside Victorian Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Clinton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The Riverside Victorian is Excellent. Great family-friendly feel, accommodating room, comfortable bed and full delicious breakfast.

Monnie and Owen have a high standard of service towards people, specially to their guests.

They even gave us some wine at night and showed us the beautiful Clinton town when we arrived. Not to mention, they picked us up at the bus terminal; but I don't want to compromise them -I just want to give you an idea of what I mean.

It was a really nice experience. Thanks!

Room Tip: Ask for the King Bed! : )
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 115 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2013

Thanks Owen and Monnie, for providing a perfect refuge as we moved out of our house. Our room was comfortable, clean, cozy, and quiet.

You had a great sense of how to provide "just what we needed" as we made it through a very trying moving-out process (including a much-needed hug and glass of wine!). I appreciate your flexibility with my strange schedule; I am already planning a trip with friends for later in the year when we can be there just for enjoyment!

Room Tip: our room was quiet even tho' it fronted on a busy street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Due to our line of business we have traveled extensively throughout the US and we can say that our stay at the lovely Riverside Victorian B&B has been one of our most enjoyable experiences. This is attributed to the hospitality of our delightful Innkeepers Owen and Monnie. They made us feel very comfortable and treated all of their guests very special. Breakfast was whatever we would like prepared even when we had to leave very early in the morning and it was excellent. Homemade pastries as well as some wonderful local bakery breads and goodies. We always enjoyed the conversation around the breakfast table with Owen, Monnie and other guests. The location in center of town very convenient to good restaurants, rooms very nicely appointed and clean. Our business was over 100 miles away in Long Island and sometimes we could not make it back that night and always felt compelled to call Monnie to let her know her chicks would not be home so she would not be concerned. A truly wonderful experience we will be talking about for a long time. Randy and Irma

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IWSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

It was a wonderful place to sleep at. The bed was very comfortable and and clean. Had my own private bathroom in the bedroom along side with a mini fridge ,cable TV and Wifi. The owners were very nice people and welcoming. For breakfast they were very attentive. Breakfast felt like lunch from all the food they give you which is a very good thing.Very nice owners, beautiful Victorian, overall lovely place to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juan1425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We were here for the Thanksgiving holiday. The house is beautiful and clean. The owners were very nice, and there were delicious breakfast every day. It felt awesome to wake up to the smell of bacon and coffee! Love the coffee too, yum!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraHuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We went to New Jersey on Thanksgiving, and we stayed at this place for two nights. It was a lovely house with several bedrooms, clean and quite, with exquisite decoration and paintings. The owner prepared breakfast in the morning, and the atmosphere was quite pleasant. We met other guests at the dinning room, and had a lot of fun having conversation with them. It's a good place to hang out for friends and family. Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed in the Claire Room which appeared to be one of the more favorable rooms with its large sleigh bed and good sized bathroom. All of the other guests left early in the morning prior to breakfast so it was like having the B&B to ourselves. The other guests, all frequent business travelers, were so quiet that we were not disturbed. The hosts were very friendly and spent breakfast talking with us to make us feel at home. Limited on site parking is available.

During the two days that we stayed there, the food was plentiful. We did not leave hungry. The host was kind enough to give us some "goodies" for later in the day for a snack.

The B&B has a nice porch on which to relax. Downtown Clinton is an easy walk from the B&B. We found all of the shop owners to be friendly. Our dinner at Dora Restaurant in the town was excellent followed by some good ice cream at the nearby ice cream parlor.

Room Tip: Check out the Claire room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VikingAsheville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riverside Victorian Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Victorian Bed & Breakfast

Address: 66 Leigh St, Clinton, NJ 08809-1349
Location: United States > New Jersey > Clinton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Clinton
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A true Victorian listed on the Historic Registry, we are one block from the center of historic Clinton, one of the most photographed spots in New Jersey. Listed as one of 10 best small towns to visit by the Star Ledger, you'll find a warm welcome! Hot air ballooning, fishing, boating, biking, exploring the local sights, or just relaxing on the front porch are a few of many choices awaiting you! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing