We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Charming B&B In A Nice Historic Town”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clinton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverside Victorian Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Clinton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville
Level Contributor
96 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A Charming B&B In A Nice Historic Town”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed in the Claire Room which appeared to be one of the more favorable rooms with its large sleigh bed and good sized bathroom. All of the other guests left early in the morning prior to breakfast so it was like having the B&B to ourselves. The other guests, all frequent business travelers, were so quiet that we were not disturbed. The hosts were very friendly and spent breakfast talking with us to make us feel at home. Limited on site parking is available.

During the two days that we stayed there, the food was plentiful. We did not leave hungry. The host was kind enough to give us some "goodies" for later in the day for a snack.

The B&B has a nice porch on which to relax. Downtown Clinton is an easy walk from the B&B. We found all of the shop owners to be friendly. Our dinner at Dora Restaurant in the town was excellent followed by some good ice cream at the nearby ice cream parlor.

Room Tip: Check out the Claire room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VikingAsheville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    12
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
23
59
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We got so lucky when we picked this place. We needed a place to stay for one night, about 12-14 hours from Atlanta, on our way to New England and just chose Clinton randomly. We were pleasantly surprised to find at this B&B, not only a beautiful home, but very gracious owners, and a quaint little town. We had a glass of wine in the elegant living room, chatting with the owner before we walked to a restaurant on the river, that she recommended. There was live music up and down the street, lots of people happily enjoying the safety and friendliness of the town. Breakfast was the best we had the whole trip (and we stayed at 5 different B&B's along the way). Moni and Owen entertained us at breakfast with their stories and were the most welcoming owners we encountered. A special breakfast was cooked for us, served on fine china. We were sorry that our itinerary did not allow us to stay longer or return on the way back home. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast - it is the perfect example of why we choose B&B's over hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theresaod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
321 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Called at the last minute and was glad to get a room in the otherwise full B&B. Our hosts were so gracious - very welcoming and helpful. And the breakfast was beautiful - china place settings, a great variety of foods, and good conversation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Njoytravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We stayed 2 nights - just a weekend getaway. Our hosts couldn't have been nicer! We had a delicious breakfast each morning and there were always snacks/beverages waiting for us. We had some very nice conversations as well. We felt very welcome in this pleasant B & B.

Room Tip: Just tell them what you are looking for and they will select the best room for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desiree F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We had a lovely stay at this B & B. The owners are personable and we were afforded the best hospitality. The room was cozy, bed comfortable, and the breakfast was fabulous - excellent quiche, pastries and fruit. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2011

This is a lovely place for a weekend getaway. Decorated beautifully with gorgeous antique furniture. The proprietors are wonderful and create a friendly, relaxed environment for their guests. We had a lovely time chatting at breakfast with the other guests and enjoying the delicious food. Clinton is a quaint little town that is in walking distance from the Riverside with many excellent restaurants and shops. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompton Lakes, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We stayed here after a balloon flight, had a great time! It is charming, easy walking distance to the main street of town that has many small shops, art galleries, restaurants and coffee shops. There is just enough to do for a relaxing weekend getaway in NJ. The couple who runs the Riverside is friendly, and accommodating, and we very much enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
#1 of 2 in Clinton
542 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater
4.0 mi away
Courtyard Lebanon
Courtyard Lebanon
#1 of 1 in Lebanon
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
HYATT house Branchburg
HYATT house Branchburg
#1 of 5 in Branchburg
396 reviews
12.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bridgewater / Branchburg
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Flemington
Hampton Inn Flemington
#1 of 3 in Flemington
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Victorian Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Victorian Bed & Breakfast

Property: Riverside Victorian Bed & Breakfast
Address: 66 Leigh St, Clinton, NJ 08809-1349
Location: United States > New Jersey > Clinton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Clinton
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A true Victorian listed on the Historic Registry, we are one block from the center of historic Clinton, one of the most photographed spots in New Jersey. Listed as one of 10 best small towns to visit by the Star Ledger, you'll find a warm welcome! Hot air ballooning, fishing, boating, biking, exploring the local sights, or just relaxing on the front porch are a few of many choices awaiting you! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing