We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in March and April”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clinton
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stay in March and April”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Best service i have got in US till now. Staff is friendly and very supportive. Especially James Stanley and the lady making breakfast in the morning(i dont remember the name). Keep it up good work guys. all the best

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malji07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you so much for staying at the Hampton inn Clinton during your trip to Clinton NJ. I am thrilled that your had a great stay with us! I am so happy that you had a positive interaction with the staff! I hope that we can have you stay with us again real Soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    170
    61
    32
    33
See reviews for
195
114
41
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingwood, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Accommodations were excellent and the staff went out of their way to make the experience memorable. Rooms were clean. Traveled with our grandson (< 1 yr young)... room was large enough to accommodate his "wandering" presence. Bathroom was large enough to allow crib placement when it was time for him to get some sleep.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
i really appreciate your taking the time to share your recent stay with us, and I wanted to personally thank you.

We want our guests to have the best stay possible where every area of the hotel is clean and spacious and all services are on-time and of the highest quality. You can be confident that we are always working on improving our services to accommodate, and meet the satisfaction of our guest.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
2 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Nice, well kept hotel in a quiet location. Room was very clean and nice. It's also nice to have a pet friendly hotel that one can stay without a ton of added fees. My only caution is that google gives you wrong directions in that it switched Frontage Rd to some highway.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, CT, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2014

A previous stay at the property was disastrous: water and HVAC problems in the room and a less than desirable breakfast experience. This stay was what I've to expect of Hamptons: exceptional accommodations and service. We will stay at this location again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Fenn Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Everyone was extremely welcoming and nice. The hotel sits right next to a Cracker Barrel. The hotel has been remodeled. Very convenient and a quiet hotel. You received everything you asked for, my husband was allowed to check in early and was allowed a late check at 1:30pm.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank GSMOM2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Hello, From Clinton NJ........... Thank you so much for staying at the new renovated Hampton and given us such a great review on TripAdvisor! The Hampton Inn Clinton NJ always try's their best to make sure every guest leaves with a smile on their face!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephenson, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Ended up here because our normal hotel was booked solid but VERY GLAD I found it. We usually put the dog with a sitter but he's 13 and doesn't do steps well. They're pet friendly to 70 lbs. and right off major highway. Places to eat nearby, close to NY and Philly. Breakfast choices are too limited for my liking but good coffee, friendly staff, clean, well equipped rooms. Fitness center was nice as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you So much for chosen the Hampton inn of Clinton NJ as your hotel. The Hampton inn of Clinton NJ know that you have alot of hotel to choose from when you come to the Clinton area, and we thank you for chosen us as your prefer hotel. I hope that you had such a great stay with us that we can have you back soon!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2014

At check in our room still had empty pizza boxes and a bed that appeared used. We were upgraded to a suite at a reduced rate. In the suite the bathroom lights are dim and there was water corrosion on bathroom floor. Lo Speed Fan setting on heat/cool system not working. Unable to call out on phone so had to go to front desk to order pizza. Will return as staff helpful in trying to appease us

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Hello, From Clinton NJ Thank You for staying with us at the Hampton inn of Clinton NJ.... I am sorry you had a bad experience at the hotel with the condition of your room. What you had to go through as a guest , is not a typical stay for any guest, nerveless I do really apologies!! I am thrilled though that you had a positive experience with our staff and hope that they are the reason you will come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Lebanon
Courtyard Lebanon
#1 of 1 in Lebanon
164 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Flemington
Hampton Inn Flemington
#1 of 3 in Flemington
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
HYATT house Branchburg
HYATT house Branchburg
#1 of 5 in Branchburg
396 reviews
12.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bridgewater / Branchburg
11.7 mi away
Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clinton

Property: Hampton Inn Clinton
Address: 16 Frontage Rd, Clinton, NJ 08809-1270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Clinton welcomes guests with warm-from-the-oven cookies, lemonade, and comfortable overstuffed chairs to enjoy them in while resting in front of the crackling fire. Like the charming, Victorian town of Clinton, the hotel is full of hometown friendly hospitality. Lining the nearby historic streets are wonderfully eclectic boutique shops and designer stores. The Red Mill and Raritan river create a picturesque landscape that has insipid artists for over a century. The backdrop is sure to inspire a picture taker or two. The Hampton Inn provides business and leisure travelers alike with the opportunity to escape the hectic pace of large cities and spend some time relaxing in the perfect American hometown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clinton Hotel Clinton
Clinton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing