We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton need some vacuums.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clinton
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, MA, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hampton need some vacuums.”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Unbelievably dirty and poorly maintained property in Clinton, NJ. This location provided one of the worst U.S. motel experiences I have had in decades. It seemed that they staff did not have access to any vacuums. The halls and elevators were a mess, and the room was not much better.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    171
    62
    33
    33
See reviews for
200
115
41
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I choose this Hampton having read about recent renovations as well as learning about the cracker barrel and Walmart right next door. Perfect for traveling with a toddler and needing to make quick runs for food or supplies.
Clean & comfortable accommodations. Friendly & helpful staff.
Nice continental breakfast assortments with cereals, baked goods and breads.
Rooms contain microwave & mini fridge! A huge plus for us!!
Very happy with our stay and will return for sure as well have family locally and this is a great midpoint location for us to reach them all.
I recommend this for business or families.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dlphin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Traveling through I picked this hotel as I was tired and need a hot meal and a bed. It is going through some construction. The doors of the rooms can use some cleaning or paint, it has a hint of dark and dingy look to it. I paid a lot of money for the room and you think room rates would decrease during the construction period. My stay was OK but this was not of Hilton standards. I'm sure if thry remodel and finish this process it will be fine. The Cracker Barrel next door was a welcome sight at a late hour when you want a hot meal and than a bed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Springs, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I was born and raised in Clinton NJ, however, have been living in Missouri for 12 years now. We took a family trip back to Jersey and wanted to stay in Clinton as it is such a great little town. There were not many hotels in the area, so we chose to stay at the Hampton Inn. It was VERY clean, the customer service was nice and it was overall a very pleasant stay. The parking was good, the lot was clean. Above all it is very clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Great experience! Clean rooms! Friendly staff! Great breakfast! We stopped to stay overnight at this particular hotel because we had stayed there once before. As expected, we had another great experience. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and will most likely stay there again in the future!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Our two night stay brought twenty-one adults and 11 kids to the Hampton Inn for a local family event.The facility was newly renovated and very clean. Our reservations met our requests with early arrival for three young children. The community room (also serving as the Continental Breakfast room in the am) served as our meeting space allowing our numbers and converations to covene without disturbing anyone on our floor. Our event kept us busy during the day but take out and dining (none on the premises) easily available. The service and front desk were both terrrific and I would not hesitate to stay again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I have stayed at this Hampton many times but I may not again until the re-construction is finished. If there was some kind of a discount for the construction I would consider it. The two times we stayed there during the construction, we had various complaints about our room including smell of smoke and a dirty shower curtain. Maintenance had to come to our room to fix the stopper in the tub also. The breakfast area is also under construction but is serviceable for those who have time in the morning to grab something.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Lebanon
Courtyard Lebanon
#1 of 1 in Lebanon
164 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Flemington
Hampton Inn Flemington
#1 of 3 in Flemington
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
HYATT house Branchburg
HYATT house Branchburg
#1 of 5 in Branchburg
416 reviews
12.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bridgewater / Branchburg
11.7 mi away
Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clinton

Property: Hampton Inn Clinton
Address: 16 Frontage Rd, Clinton, NJ 08809-1270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Clinton welcomes guests with warm-from-the-oven cookies, lemonade, and comfortable overstuffed chairs to enjoy them in while resting in front of the crackling fire. Like the charming, Victorian town of Clinton, the hotel is full of hometown friendly hospitality. Lining the nearby historic streets are wonderfully eclectic boutique shops and designer stores. The Red Mill and Raritan river create a picturesque landscape that has insipid artists for over a century. The backdrop is sure to inspire a picture taker or two. The Hampton Inn provides business and leisure travelers alike with the opportunity to escape the hectic pace of large cities and spend some time relaxing in the perfect American hometown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clinton Hotel Clinton
Clinton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing