We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Greek food”

Clinton Station Diner
Ranked #3 of 54 Restaurants in Clinton
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mohnton, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Greek food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed spanakopita and a gyro. Both our meals were great. Bread was great too. The place was packed. The service was fast, and the waitress was friendly and attentive.

Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    133
    71
    25
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Millsboro, Delaware
Level Contributor
97 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and a table by the fire”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

I had passed this restaurant several times, but never stopped. My husband and I had breakfast here on a trip through the area. From the outside, I was just expecting average, but inside I was pleasantly surprised! It had lovely wood paneling (I mean like in an old library or boardroom, not paneling from the '70's) and plenty of seating choices. It was chilly outside, so we thoroughly enjoyed our table by the fire and appreciated the waiter who repeatedly stoked it. We were short on time, so I had coffee and a bagel and my husband had juice and oatmeal. Simple fare, but there were plenty of egg and pancake entrees on the menu. Service was good. The baked goods display was VERY tempting, with cookies as big as dinner plates, plus all kinds of pastries and cakes. When we are passing through again, we will definitely stop for a more leisurely meal!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wow what a breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Right off 78 west. Food and service were the best. We ate in a authentic train car which was lovely and they also have a dining room. We had hungry man that included two eggs, pancakes and get this three meats for 8.99. They have all homemade bread and have a fantastic bakery.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sugarpgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clairsville, Ohio
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Service was terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

We came in on a red eye walked in no one greeted us. We stood up front for over 10-15 mins waiting to be seated to whereas there was no customers in there. Then when we finally for seated our server was not friendly & couldn't wait a minute for our friend to tell him what she wanted to drink so he moved onto the next table...end result we waited for so long for our drinks(water) I got up & served ourselves. Then when I ordered my food I explained to him what I wanted well my order was wrong he had a attitude when I told him BUT never took the extra food I did not want off our check until I went to the manager. If I ever do another red eye trip I will be sure to ask in advance if one of our stops will be Clinton Station & I they say yes I won't be on that Red Eye

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CJohnson0521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allamuchy, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
101 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Get The Coconut Custard Pie!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

::Early Bird Alert:: If you're an early bird you'll love this place. If you're a late bird, it has drinks and breakfast at the same seating. My Father In Law loves the deals, soup, salad bar, wine, meal and blah pie, I love the Coconut Custard pie but you will pay extra for fantastic!

Order the specials, don't expect high end food because your not paying for it and sit back and enjoy!

Remember it's a diner and they try to please everyone.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clinton Station Diner also viewed

 

Been to Clinton Station Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing