We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HORRIBLE!!!! DISGUSTING!!! RUDE!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clifton
Eilat, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE!!!! DISGUSTING!!! RUDE!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Dont know where to begin! let's just say i will NEVER be returning to this hotel. Dirty rooms, dirty hallways, rude and uncaring staff members. was told manager was new and is still fixing things but he couldnt see me so I left. very dissapointed!!!!! I was here before and things are now worse. Old staff all gone and new staff is terrible. my rooms is sloppy and new rroom they moved me to was worse. staff seemed uncaring. manager needs some serious training. i have stayed in hostels so i am no prude but if the staff doesn;t care so i left. i went to another la quinta and they are 100 times better an most importantly, NICE AND FRIENDLY. i write this now from their hotel and plan on staying here much more i like it so much.

Room Tip: stay away from this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yelena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    142
    99
    46
    53
See reviews for
194
65
39
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Altoona, PA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

I was really impressed with the location of this hotel. Though I struggled at first to find it because of the crazy highway, it is located in a great place with lots of places to shop, eat, socialize, etc. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. On the other hand, I wasn't too impressed with the hallways and elevators weren't working well. Aside from that, the breakfast was great and the staff was very friendly. The price also worked out well for our trip. I was very pleased and would visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 553JK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Well-run property with friendly staff. The service is good, and when we realized that the remote for the TV wasn't working, they got a maintenance person to the room quickly, even though it was about 9 PM on a Sunday. The fitness room is well-equipped, and the machines all worked. Although we didn't use the pool, it looked quite inviting. No room service from the hotel, but outside restaurants are available with delivery to the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Clifton hotels

Makati, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at La Quinta Inn and Suites. Amenities are available for guests to enjoy like free wif-fi in my room, the gym and the pool, and vendo machines. My room was clean and was very spacious. Interior decor was quite impressive. Overall, my 3-night stay was comfortable and relaxing, after more than 15 hours of overseas travel. I would highly recommend La Quinta Inn and Suites to family/friends who may be visiting the US. I will likely stay again in this hotel should I have the opportunity the next time around.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Aprille2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Close enough to Manhattan to see the skyline. Good value, decent breakfast, and Charley (the dog) could stay with no additional cost. The only downside was that the roll-away was too uncomfortable to sleep on. Bring an inflatable air bed and place it on top.
Take advantage of the shuttle service to Manhattan. There is a cost, but is more convenient than the bus, which departs from the shopping center lot behind the hotel. We made the mistake of taking the express bus back from Manhattan. It was fast, but dropped us off at a different location, requiring a walk back to our car.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clifton
6.6 mi away
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
#1 of 4 in West Orange
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands
5.8 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott West Orange
1.9 mi away
Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford
Address: 265 Route 3 East, Clifton, NJ 07014-1905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Clifton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Clifton
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton Hotel Clifton
La Quinta Hotel Clifton
La Quinta Clifton
Clifton La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing