We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveler rating
211
230
131
56
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
230
131
56
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred robinbagelsnew yorkunder renovationhard boiled eggseasy accesslincoln tunnelwould stay here againnice poolnice breakfastshort staymet life stadiumhousekeeping staffconvenient locationinto nycbeds were comfortablenice stay
Filter
Updating list...
559 - 564 of 686 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I have read a lot of reviews regarding this hotel and I am really amused at how many reviews rated this place so high. It is in terrible shape, the carpeting is totally outdated and dirty and probably helps with the foul, musty, mildew odors in the hallways. The rooms have old outdated furniture but the bed was pretty darn comfortable. It is not a smoke free hotel and you can tell as soon as you get into the hallways. Traffic noise from the highway passing in front of the place is very loud. The carpeting in the elevators is scary filthy. The ice machine on our floor was broken the whole time we were there. They did have a fairly nice free breakfast buffet each morning and the staff was very friendly. I did a survey the hotel sent me and got a reply from the manager saying he was sorry we did not enjoy our stay. Right now he should be ordering new carpet, paint and furniture. The pool and hot tub were very nice.

Room Tip: If you are a non smoker and can't stand the smell of smoke I don't think there is a room you would like. If you are a light sleeper any rooms near the highway in front is not for you.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RapaluApexnC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I found everything at this hotel top-notch. From the moment of check-in to the time of departure, I very much enjoyed the experience. The hotel has a Red Robin restaurant attached, very convenient, and the free daily breakfast was superb, anything you can ask for was there. The indoor pool and hot tub area was great too. This is a must-stay for anyone looking to stay near NYC without the NYC prices.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bgt1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews