We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed bugs!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Clifton NJ
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Clifton
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Dont stay here they have Bed bugs! I changed rooms after finding one bed bug...and the next room had them too!!!!! The hotel staff didnt believe me, until I showed them the video, they treated me like an idiot.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hhill073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romi G, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Clifton NJ, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you for your very concerning review of our property. As soon as I heard the word bed bug, I immediately checked the rooms you stayed in myself. I did not find any evidence of bed bugs but as a preventative measure, I contacted my pest control company and had them treat your rooms. They also did not find evidence of bed bugs but I now can rest easier knowing we don't have this problem here. I would like to invite you back again to try one of our newly renovated rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 423 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank ptganosef
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I understand that after hurricane sandy alot of people could not get back on track. But the rooms that I stayed in on the 3rd floor had water marks all over the walls and still smelled moldy.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Worrell O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Maurguy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Edna D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank REBECCA M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clifton
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford
6.4 mi away
Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area
5.0 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 3 in Carlstadt
280 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Totowa
Holiday Inn Totowa
#1 of 1 in Totowa
252 reviews
8.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 5 in Fairfield
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Clifton NJ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Clifton NJ

Address: 680 State Rt 3, Clifton, NJ 07012-2302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Clifton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Clifton
Price Range: $101 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Clifton NJ 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7 Miles from New York City, Manhattan. 3 Miles from MetLife Stadium, Super Bowl 2014 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Clifton NJ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn - Clifton Hotel Clifton
Howard Johnson Hotel Clifton
Howard Johnson Clifton
Clifton Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing