We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Inn Clifton NJ
Nearby Hotels
$125
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saddle Brook Marriott(Saddle Brook)
$199
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$161
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden Plaza Hotel(Saddle Brook)
$109
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Belleville)
$85
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveler rating
23
69
107
94
147
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
69
107
94
147
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 440 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

the hotel was very nice. very quiet, no complaints, had everything i needed. the lobby was cool looking, the people were easy to deal with, and my stay was very pleasant

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank BRIDGET M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Nice hotel. Only wish that the Desk person would have been more accomodating with regards to a person in our party with dissabilities. I had requested 1st floor or rooms near the elevator. Instead, we were placed on the 2nd floor with rooms (231 &233) about as far from the elevator as you can get. In fairness, I did not try to haggle for closer rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank STEPHEN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

hello, i booked this hotel using Hotwire and I was shocked after reading the negative reviews and I was ready to bypass this place , but i decided to check things out myself,
yes there were flies everywhere, furniture was dated, and carpets could use some cleaning like some people stated on prior reviews. but if you pay less than $ 70.00 dollars this place is good , considering is only 15 mins to Manhatttan without traffic. Hotel is located off route 3, near good places to eat and the AMC movie Theather. parking was always available and i felt safe. the rooms featured flat screen tvs, , bathroom was ok, bed was a bit uncomfortable but clean, overall i think i received good value for my money

Room Tip: if you traveling by car, drive to Manhattan, then park at the Alliance Parking on W 560 43 st, print voucher and pay only $ 16 dollars, good for 10 hours
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank latin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews