We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”

Mario's Restaurant & Pizzeria
Ranked #63 of 194 Restaurants in Clifton
Restaurant details
Pueblo West, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
474 reviews
324 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

My wife and I stopped for lunch, while visiting her childhood home in Clifton. The food was excellent and Kathy V was a very attentive waitstaff. My wife had a craving for authentic NJ thin crust pizza...I had the Chicken Marsala...both were very good, This is a great place for lunch and I can only assume dinner. You won't leave hungry.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    17
    5
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little fallls nj
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Where is the old Mario's”
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

The look of the new Mario's is very pleasant and our waiter was very attentive and friendly could not have asked for a better server. Probably too good of a waiter for Mario's. Being a patron of Mario's since the early 90's I am used to the take or leave mentality of the wait staff. The food was average but the portions were skimpy and the bread was stale. Next time we go to Mario's we will ask for the same waiter and stick with the pizza. Mario's always made great pizza.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gfromm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great PIzza and Dinners”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Been coming here since I was a teenager. The pizza is always great. Try the thin crust pizza and you will love it. The lunch and dinners are very good and priced within a budget. The place is clean and the service is very good. It was renovated in the past one to two years and turned out great. Try it and you will like it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Yummy! Nice people too!”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I've been coming here since I was a little girl and the food is always good. One time I did get food poisoning bc I ate their parmesan cheese...and it was bad. Just be wary of that bc I did throw up. So, I usually stick to the pies. Get a meat salad and a white pie or a half white pie. YUM!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stephanie649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Want real north Jersey pizza - Can't beat Mario's”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Marios been around since the late 40's and still making the best thin crust pizza in the area. Anytime I'm back in the neighborhood I make it a point to stop and get my pizza fix. I dined with a friend this past weekend. Pizza and service still as good as ever and whoa they did a nice renovation. I wish them many more years of success. Try it you'll like it!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mario's Restaurant & Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Mario's Restaurant & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing