We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, Extremely Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Clark - Newark
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clark
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This has become our hotel of choice when we travel to New York/New Jersey to visit family and friends. Extremely conveniently located just off the Garden State Parkway. Central to all of NJ, NY, and Philadelphia. Easy access to the Meadowlands for a football game. The property itself is clean, comfortable, and pretty quiet. I would definitely recommend the upper floors. We will be staying there annually at least, probably more often.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zuckmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUB_at_Holiday_Inn, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Clark - Newark, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Valued Guest:
We are delight to be your preferred hotel when your travel brings you to the New York/New Jersey area. Additionally, we appreciate that you took the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Clark-Newark on Trip Advisor. There is no better advertising then a personal endorsement for future guests to read.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Warm regards,
Tracy Richards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Clark - Newark
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

150 - 156 of 297 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013

This hotel was great. Friendly front staff, immaculate rooms, comfortable beds and pillows, lots of TV channels and completely affordable! Booked for a getaway night and loved every minute of it. They did acknowledge our Platinum Status, which is always nice since most IHG properties barely mention it.

Room Tip: There is a Cafe and Min Mart in the Lobby and they serve fresh made lemonade. Also the is a lounge t...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank corniemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUB_at_Holiday_Inn, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Clark - Newark, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review to Trip Advisor for the Holiday Inn Clark-Newark. We are delighted that you had a great girls night out and that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel.

We hope when you plan another special occasion that your plans will include the Holiday Inn Clark-Newark.

Warm regards,
Tracy Richards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

When I travel back to NJ to visit family, the Holiday Inn, in Clark, is my first choice of hotels...I love this place. From the comfortable room to the friendly front desk staff, escpecially, Phelomina. She remembers me and my family each time we come. They really go out of their way to make sure your stay is an enjoyable one! It's a little pricey, but well worth it. You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: I especially enjoy the rooms on the first floor. But be warned, guest will smoke in their rooms, ev...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUB_at_Holiday_Inn, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Clark - Newark, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you so much for staying at the Holiday Inn Clark/Newark and for submitting such a wonderful review. We are delighted that Philomena remembers you and takes good care of you during your stays.

Your business is important to us and sharing your experience helps enlighten other travelers of the best places to stay.

Kind regards,
Tracy Richards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Very pleasant stay with a very comfy bed. Staff was eceptionally friendly, especially Ceceilia who greeted us in dining area. A very hearty breakfast that was well worrh it. Decor of hotel was tastefully designed. I would stay at this hotel again in a heart beat

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hillray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUB_at_Holiday_Inn, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Clark - Newark, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for submitting a review for the Holiday Inn Clark Newark. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that Ceceilia provided excellent service during your visit. Your comments will be shared with the entire staff and special recognition will be given to Ceceilia.

We hope that your travels bring you back to the area and look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Tracy Richards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This hotel was very nice. The lobby and the bar was very clean and people were very nice. Rooms were clean. One of our friends had the roof fall in and get water everywhere in their room due to some one above them that kept flushing instead of calling to get it repaired. Close to NYC and easy to get to from the interstate. Would stay there again. Had a great gyn as well and a fireplace loby outside. Just beautiful.

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the ice machine, Little noisy LOL but overall really great place to stay.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evonne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Clark - Newark, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Evonne D,

Thank you for your positive review. It is great to hear that you like our hotel facilities and room accommodations. Our team's goal is to make sure our guests enjoy their stay at our property and we are elated to hear we made a great impression on you. I apologize for any inconvenience cause by the loud ice machine. Your comments have been taken on board for review.

Thank you for staying with us and we would hope to serve you again should your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We were on our first ever bus tour to New York City. We stayed at the Clark Holiday Inn for 3 nights and have only great things to say about the hotel, staff and location, Our room was very clean, the hallways were very clean and well lit. The elevations were always operational. I went for a short walk in the early evening through the sort of 'residential' neighborhood and hotel parking lot and felt very safe. We did have a refrigerator in our room used for our medication. There was also a microwave. We were on the 6th floor. Our bus ride into Manhattan, through the Lincoln tunnel, took about 45 minutes - 28 miles. I would recommend this hotel !!

Room Tip: Sixth floor has refrigerators and microwaves.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michiganmjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed here for the weekend while reconnecting with friends & working in NY. Really favorably impressed - the rooms were beautiful, the staff was really helpful & accommodating. LOVED the gym - it's nicer than our local Y and they even offer a free voucher to use the local Bally's. We ate dinner twice - one brought back to our room and again ate in the lounge with friends. The food was really good, but would have preferred a bigger selection. The location is really convenient - we would come again for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina56_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUB_at_Holiday_Inn, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Clark - Newark, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for the Holiday Inn Clark/Newark. We vaule your comments and the information you shared will be communicated to the staff.

Your business, kind words and great review are very much appreciated.

Warm regards,
Tracy Richards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clark
3.6 mi away
The Kenilworth Hotel
The Kenilworth Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kenilworth
548 reviews
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Newark-Cranford
2.9 mi away
Best Western Westfield Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#1 of 1 in Springfield
79 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Linden
Hampton Inn Linden
#1 of 4 in Linden
604 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Riverview Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Clark - Newark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Clark - Newark

Address: 36 Valley Rd, Clark, NJ 07066-1559 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Clark)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Clark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clark
Price Range: $121 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Clark - Newark 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This award winning, full service, boutique-style hotel is an exquisite blend of modern luxury and impeccable service. We are conveniently located at exit 135 off the Garden State Parkway in Clark, NJ, with easy access to The City Centers of New York, Newark and all major attractions including the Statue of Liberty, Times Square and the Prudential Center. We are just minutes south of The Newark International Airport and just 2 miles from Rahway Train Station for convenient access to Newark or New York City Stay connected... with complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access. Stay fit... choose from our state-of-the-art fitness facility or access to Bally s Total Fitness. Stay restful... our Sleep Advantage program goes well beyond the limitations of any other brand by creating the optimal sleep experience.Stay for convenience... a delicious meal, meeting or event is an elevator ride away. Stay confident...as our staff is well trained in the art of hospitality. Businesses: L Oreal, Conoco Phillips, Siemens, JP Morgan Chase, Schering Plough, Merck, Exxon Mobil, and Bank of America. Hospitals: Rahway, St. Barnabas-Union, Trinitas, JKF, and Overlook. Universities: Seton Hall, Rutgers, and Kean. Sneak nine in at nearby Hyatt Hills Golf Course with driving range and miniature golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Clark - Newark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Clark Hotel Clark
Clark Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing