We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place For Good Food!”

Tarantella's Ristorante
Ranked #3 of 47 Restaurants in Clark
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Place For Good Food!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We go out to dinner once a week! ---- Friendly / professional service! ----- Good value! ---- Great food! ----- Outstanding salad! ---- Professional staff & management! ----- If you want a great meal this is the place to go! ---- Plenty of parking! ---- Easy access to the GSP!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    51
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
453 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Fun Atmosphere, Average Food”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I liked the environment but the food was just average. The service was good but food was over salted and lacked any real pizzazz.

Helpful?
Thank LKWendel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Plainfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you want to meet some friends or just be with the family, this is a great place to enjoy a large, very varied menu. There is even a bar so you can get a drink.
Their main focus is on great pasta dishes, as well as suberb pizza prepared to your liking. I especially enjoy their Gorgonzola salad, and their soups are wonderful too.

My friends like the salmon dishes, as they say it is so fresh and tasty.

The casual comfortable atmosphere is always relaxing. The wait staff is attentive and polite.

This is my favoriite restaurant in Union County. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SmilingNJGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
167 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I had a business dinner with a colleague. Very typical New Jersey/ NYC Italian style restaurant. You will not be disappointed nor overwhelmed.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I thought I would get great Italian food - this being New Jersey. I was disappointed. The restaurant atmosphere is nice for families, but I was expecting something a bit less casual. The food was so-so. I had the chicken parmesian. I was not impressed.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Seattle_Penny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tarantella's Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Tarantella's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing