We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Clark

“Dirty”
Review of Panera Bread

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panera Bread
Order Online
OR
Order Online
Ranked #39 of 55 Restaurants in Clark
Description: From focusing on quality, clean ingredients to serving our food to you in a warm and welcoming environment, Panera Bread is committed to being an ally to our guests. That means crafting a menu of soups, salads and sandwiches that we are proud to feed our families. You don't have to compromise to eat well. Whether you want to come in and enjoy a coffee and our complimentary Wi-Fi , or order online using Rapid Pick-Up so you can grab something quickly, Panera Bread Clark is here with warmth and welcome. Panera Bread. Food as it should be.
Restaurant details
Description: From focusing on quality, clean ingredients to serving our food to you in a warm and welcoming environment, Panera Bread is committed to being an ally to our guests. That means crafting a menu of soups, salads and sandwiches that we are proud to feed our families. You don't have to compromise to eat well. Whether you want to come in and enjoy a coffee and our complimentary Wi-Fi , or order online using Rapid Pick-Up so you can grab something quickly, Panera Bread Clark is here with warmth and welcome. Panera Bread. Food as it should be.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This review pertains to the Panera in Clark, NJ. The Panera in Clark is a disaster. Dirty dishes and utensils are always piling up near the drink station. Tables are filthy with grease and food particles. They employ Painfully slow cashiers that result in long lines to order food. The cashiers touch the pastries and cookies with the same hand that collects the money. The food in Panera in Clark NJ does not have the same quality as in other Panera’s I have visited. Overall this is a dirty place with sub par food compared to other Panera’s.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Chaiya1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 8 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2020

Awesome soups, salads and sandwiches. Fairly quick service, however, not good enough to rate 5 stars especially since they have a tendency to run out of the daily soup, Mac and Cheese and many of the baked goods. When they are on, they’re great, when they’re off, they’re really off. For takeout orders, you always have to check everything because they often miss items.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank denises639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2019

I like the choices of soup and sandwich. Service is friendly and quick. You have your food delivered to the table but get your own drink. No pressure to leave.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2019

My friends and I met for lunch. Many of the food choices were not available.
The place was a mess. Garbage was all over the tables. The trash are ahd not been cleaned and dishes were piled up.
The were out of cut lemons by the beverage area.
My friend had to wait an exceptionally long time for her food after the rest of us had received ours.
There were no pumpkin seeds as garnish on the autumn squash soup.
Portions appeared much smaller than I had experienced previously.
We will not be returning there any time soon.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Su B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2019

My friends and I have visited this location many time before and always return. Today we were unhappy with the experience.
Most of the options the group chose were unavailable.
One friend had to wait an exceptionally long time for her food.
The positions have been much smaller lately.
The soup was missing the pumpkin seeds on top.
The place was not cleaned up.
Trash was all over most of the tables.
The trash and recycling area had too many dishes and trays stacked up.
There were not cut lemons by the beverage area.
We do not plan to return to this location.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Su B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing