We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
31
22
24
12
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
31
22
24
12
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews granola bars fellow travelers professional service pots and pans coffee pot cherry hill location loved the fact comfortable room room service the entire staff full kitchen tracy microwave laundry printer convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 119 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2019 via mobile

My family and I have definitely enjoyed our stay here at the Extended Stay America in Cherry Hill, New Jersey. The manager Jackelin and her staff are awesome! They have been ready and willing to help with any of our needs to the best of their ability. There are plenty of restaurants nearby. However, there is no need to go through the stress of choosing one because there is a kitchen fully equipped with refrigerator, microwave, and stove-top in every room. I was able to get dishes, pots, and pans from the front desk so that I could prepare home- cooked meals for my family. This hotel is a great choice if you’re looking for a place to stay for one night or one month!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Msmccray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2019

Ms. McCray, thank you for your heartwarming words, we sincerely appreciate the wonderful review of Extended Stay America. We are glad you had a comfortable stay and that you liked our accommodations and friendly staff. We'll be sure to share your compliments with the entire team. Thank you again for being our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2018

Stayed a few nights recently having had good experiences at other locations of this chain. Room and hallways smelled like smoke and everything needed a cleaning. Beds were small and uncomfortable. Nice enough staff and it was quiet, though.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2018

Mark, thank you for being loyal to our brand. We are very sorry for the discomfort you had with the mattress and apologize for the smoke odor you encountered. Your feedback has been shared with the housekeeping team to be more diligent in their work so that our future guests never encounter a similar issue. Counting on your kind generosity to accept our apology, we hope you all will consider returning to our hotel on your next visit to this area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2018 via mobile

We had planned to stay at this hotel for 3 nights while visiting family for Thanksgiving. It was so awful that we left after only one night, despite losing money on the non-refundable rate for the remaining nights. The hallways stink of cigarette smoke, and the so-called kitchen had nothing in it; no cups, dishes, utensils, or even paper towels! The handle was broken off the refrigerator and the cabinets were falling apart. It’s clear that management doesn’t care about this place. I would never stay there again, and suggest avoiding it at all costs.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LDemp627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2018

We are sorry for the issues you had. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and it certainly does not meet our standards. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate team members, so we can take action to prevent these issues from happening again. Also, please know to ensure the cleanliness of kitchenware they are kept at the front desk. We hope you will afford us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2018 via mobile

I love staying at this hotel. The people here are great and the hotel is great also. Everyone there is so nice and my room is the best. Housekeeping does a great job when my cleaning day arrives. Love it

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Getaway33584632805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2018

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America. It's so nice to know you found your suite comfortable and you were pleased with the exceptional service from our staff. We work hard to provide high levels of service, so we will share your compliments with the team to let them know their efforts are appreciated. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018

I have stayed here a few times. This is my go to stop when traveling here on business. I always find the staff friendly and the rooms clean and fresh. I love their little coffee and muffins in the morning. They have a full kitchen in each room and they supply a set of pots and pans if I am staying for a few days to use.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank steveismy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Steve, thank you for returning to Extended Stay America. We’re glad to know you enjoyed the service provided by our staff and that you loved your well-equipped room. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews