We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolute Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Cherry Hill
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Absolute Best”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

From the minute we arrived we were treated like royalty. The snow had everything closed but we were greated with warm smiles hot drinks and professional friendly staff.
The room was immaculate , anemities plenty service great. We will never stay in another
place other than this companies. Even though the price was high for us it was well worth it.

Thank you

Room Tip: All the rooms are great we stayed in a downstairs double w kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 528sue613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan S, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing the Residence Inn Cherry Hill for your recent stay and we appreciate your review of our "home away from home". We strive to treat all our guests like royalty with outstanding service, and immaculate suites. It is great to hear we succeded with you! We would love to accommodate you again on your next trip to Cherry Hill!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    73
    42
    19
    14
See reviews for
83
28
12
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Collingswood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We had an overall fine experience at this Inn. We stayed here with another couple for New Year's Eve. I had my small dog with me and they were welcoming to us and our furry family member. Our friend's room smelled a bit funny but they were moved to another room right away when the problem was mentioned to the staff at registration. Both rooms were comfortable and the kitchens were well stocked with cooking and dining utensils. The bathroom was small but clean and perfectly efficient. We had a double - double room. The breakfast the next day was very good. The buffet needed restocking and the staff seemed to disappear at the moment it did, but I asked a manager to help and everything was set right within minutes.

Room Tip: Ask for a king or double double room if you want a fireplace. Be aware that you will need to buy dur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D0nnatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We booked a studio (1 queen, 1 sofabed). Good proximity to the highway and close to the Cherryhill shopping mall. The room is clean and the TV was equipped with HD channels. The dining area for breakfast is small but cozy. Free and fast WiFi. Free outdoor parking.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atran70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Although an older hotel, the friendliness and helpfulness of Liza and Mike made our stay very nice. The rooms need a little upgrading with new mattresses needed. Overall the price was good for the value and the complimentary buffet breakfast was a plus. We were hauling a trailer and Liza at the front desk, made sure we got a room near where we could keep an eye on it. I would definitely stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrivingHazard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesborough, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
160 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

A conveniently located and roomy inn located near 295 in Cherry Hill, NJ. The rooms were well-stocked in kitchen supplies, etc. The decor was updated and the beds were comfortable. we had a 2 double bed room with sleeper sofa and a fireplace was included. Also included was a free, hot breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colfal8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramus, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I just stayed here last night for business and I typically always stay at a Residence Inn as I like to cook something simple and relax. This hotel exceeded my expectations from the loft to the beautiful kitchen to the real wood burning fireplace! Couldn't wait to use it and it was so nice to relax after a long day of business in front of a fire. The room was very clean and the staff was more than helpful. This will be my preferred hotel when I'm in the are for sure!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snoopy120208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan W, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for your nice review of our property. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
246 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This Residence Inn had the requisite spacious suite with kitchen and associated amenities. However, this is a tired property in need of an upgrade investment. The beds were too soft, the furniture seemed dingy, the bathroom was old and the room itself was quite dark. (I am comparing these to other Residence Inns where I have stayed.)

The check-in staff was friendly and welcoming enough and the breakfast was standard but decent fare. One big plus is a decent health club just next door which can be used if you are a guest.

It was slightly confusing in order to get to this property - especially if you are traveling eastbound on the main road near the hotel.

While in general I enjoy Residence Inns, I can not recommend this property unless they improve the quality of the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bt_mpls_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan W, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I was surprised that you disliked the suite as we completely renovated every room in late 2011. I have not heard any previous comments about the rooms being dark, especially with the light color carpet. The majority of our guests are very satisfied with the decor and the new HD tv's, new appliances, new lighting, new artwork, etc.

The gym across the street is a great bonus for all of our guests to enjoy. This facility has weight rooms, indoor basketball and tennis, yoga and zumba classes; much more than the typical hotel gym.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherry Hill
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
#1 of 8 in Cherry Hill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
4.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia

Property: Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia
Address: 1821 Old Cuthbert Rd, Cherry Hill, NJ 08034-1415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Cherry Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Cherry Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia Hotel Cherry Hill
Cherry Hill Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing