We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Cherry Hill
Beacon, New York
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice Rooms!”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I stopped here for the night with my family on the way down to Baltimore. The rooms are very nice and new looking. We enjoyed the pool which was nice and clean. The free breakfast was very good. I try to stay in a Residence Inn whenever I can.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yankees21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan W, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
We appreciate your business and the nice comments about your stay. We agree, Residence Inn is a great brand for all of your travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    73
    42
    22
    13
See reviews for
85
27
12
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

I found this to be a typical Residence Inn. The rooms are comfortable and reliable with a friendly front desk. The rooms look to have been recently updated with nice appliances/bathroom countertops - the only thing not updated is the bathtub. The front desk promptly helped me with a problem with my TV and every morning was friendly when walking by to their hot breakfast.

They also provide access to a REAL gym across the street which was a nice surprise.

As a frequent business traveler, it definitely meets the needs and I will continue to stay here on my future trips.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QueenCityTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan W, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you for the nice comments about your recent stay with us. Please be aware that we are in the process of re-surfacing all of our tubs in 2012. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Cherry Hill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Our 2 bedroom loft was clean and spacious, looks recently painted and decorated. We had a problem with a closet door coming out of the track and the maintenance staff took care of that quickly. Breakfast was good and the staff was very pleasant. The only complaint I had was the microwave and stove were in a dark corner of the kitchen and I couldn't see the buttons. I went to Walmart and bought a $1 flashlight, which fixed the problem. I would definitely recommend this Inn.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan W, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for the nice comments about your recent stay. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to the Cherry Hill area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land of Pleasant Living
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Clean spacious rooms, good location, very comfortable beds and good breakfast make this a good stop on the road or a base of operations for visiting Philadelphia, although it might be too far for some. I love the Residence Inn setup, it's great for families. Some have complained of the traffic noise but that wasnt an issue whatsoever for us.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cz75guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan W, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for sharing your positive review of your recent stay with us in Cherry Hill. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodcliff Lake
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

excellent hotel with very good and reasonable price - the suite is so nice situated with 2 bedrooms in a loft style - 2 queen bedrooms, one below and one above, with complete privacy. Kitchen is new and nicely decorated. By far this is one of the best Residence Inn I have been too. Next to the hotel, there are small markets and H mart and surrounded by many restaurants...

Room Tip: We reserved a 2 bedroom suite for $149/room, a group discount...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCL4_jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan W, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for your very nice comments about your recent stay. We agree that our newly renovated property is a great place to stay when you are visiting the Cherry Hill area. Please allow us to host you on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyack, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Clean, spacious, well appointed rooms. Very friendly staff who all seem to really care that you have a good experience. Nice hot breakfast in the morning and munchies at the daily manager's reception. I have but one issue keeping me from a five star rating; the A/C could only generously be called inadequate. No matter how low I set the target, the room temperature never got below 76. On a hot summer's night this made for very little restful sleep.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan W, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you for the nice comments about our staff and your overall stay with us. I apologize for any issues you had with the hvac unit in your room. We have staff available to handle any maintenance issues during your stay. We look forward to hosting you again when your travel plans bring you back to Cherry Hill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We had a wonderful experience at the Residence Inn Cherry Hill. We ended up staying 6 nights because it took a while for our power to come back on. Every morning Mildred greeted us with her big smile as we came in to enjoy a hot breakfast. She really made us feel at home! The manager was visible all day and everyday throughout the property. The cleaning staff was wonderful. The staff was terrific and very helpful! It was pet friendly and they had a very nice area to walk the pets. Our dogs enjoyed their stay as well. Thank you for providing us with a comfortable/relaxing place during our most stressful time!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DAS_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan W, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
We are glad we were able to help during the power outages. Thank you for sharing the positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherry Hill
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
#1 of 8 in Cherry Hill
378 reviews
4.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
520 reviews
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
1.9 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia

Property: Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia
Address: 1821 Old Cuthbert Rd, Cherry Hill, NJ 08034-1415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Cherry Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Cherry Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia Hotel Cherry Hill
Cherry Hill Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing