We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Cherry Hill
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Enjoyed my Stay. Checked in at Midnight on Sunday and left on Fri. Everyone was very Helpful. Especially Bruce in the concierge lounge. Bruce mad the morning and evening more enjoyable and the cold Bussiness trip more enjoyable.
He could remember everyones name and greeted them properly. He remembered mine after Breakfast and greeted me every morning and evening when I arrived into the Lounge
Great Job Bruce

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romeeko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly A, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear romeeko,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the service of our staff! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards,
The Management and Staff at the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia Cherry Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

304 - 310 of 542 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

Very well renovated (still in progress). Customer service still needs some attention. It's out in the suburbs and not convenient to Philly - taxi was $45 getting there from the airport and bellstaff got us a return cab for $65. Few restaurants in the area so if time is short you are stuck with the hotel restaurant, which was not bad. I was there for a day and a half conference and we had an hour for lunch on the first day. Despite being fairly empty, it took about 20 minutes to get service and another 20 to get our food, some of which was not right and had to go back. That evening, a couple of us went to the lounge and the waiter bugged us to order food about every 5 minutes. We arranged with the staff to have enough cabs for 30 people at the end of the confence. There were none and the staff knew nothing about it. Some people waited as long as 25 minutes for a cab

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly A, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Andrew P,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. Responses such as yours can only assist us with improving the quality of our service. We are glad to hear that you like the renovations. However, we apologize that you did experience a few issues with service. Please be assured that these concerns have been brought to the attention of the appropriate staff members. We hope that you will return to our hotel in the future to experience the service levels our staff are truly capable of.

Best Regards,
The Management and Staff at the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia Cherry Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I was there visiting a friend. During my visit I saw this Indian guy come running down the stairs yelling like a mad man.
This employee was cleaning off his car and we were next to him warming up ours.
The employee said nothing back to the mad man.
My friends and I could not believe what we heard.
I am a manager in human resources for General Electric and these are the people you guys hire.
I am not coming back hear at all. The rooms were nice and service was awesome until this guy ruined it for us. I am going to write the ceo when I get back from Europe.
Thanks David W

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dweiss1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly A, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear dweiss1970,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. Responses such as yours can only assist us with improving the quality of our service. We sincerely apologize that you overheard what you believed to be one of the manager's screaming at an employee. Please be assured that this type of behavior is not a reflection of how our employees are treated. We hope that you will reconsider returning to our hotel to give us another opportunity to show the level of service our employees and managers are truly capable of.
Best Regards,
The Management and Staff of the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia Cherry Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My family and I stayed here over the holidays, and everything was great. The room was very spacious and clean, and the public spaces are beautiful. The location was very convenient for going in and out of Philadelphia, and there were many dining and shopping choices in the local area. All staff members we encountered were friendly and helpful and did whatever they could to make our stay comfortable. We had dinner one evening in the hotel restaurant. The food was delicious and the service was excellent. Special thanks to our server, Essi, who was extremely professional, personable and attentive.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly A, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Susan A,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards,

The Management and Staff at the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia Cherry Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I visited the hotel around Christmas time it was my first visit in 14 years, The hotel looks fantastic, all rooms and public spaces have been renovated. everything was clean and functional. The service was great from Brian, the General Manager, to the front desk associates to Essi at the restaurant. Would definitely recommend! It is only a few miles outside Philly so you have the free parking the generous space in the rooms and the convenient proximity to the city.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AYMAN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly A, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Ayman A,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards,

The Management and Staff at the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia Cherry Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is usually 90$ for military. I have had mostly good experiences. Not the ritz carlton but it serves its purpose. Staff has always been helpful too. Rooms have been different experiences from clean to runny toilet.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank Koldslaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly A, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Frequent military visitor,

Than you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. Responses such as yours can only assist us with improving the quality of our service.

We hope to see you again in the future.
Best Regards,

The Management and Staff at the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia Cherry Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I only came here for an event we held in the ballroom. The staff was very helpful, the rooms were decent. Nothing to complain about with this hotel. I didn't stay in the rooms but from the look of the lobby and the ballrooms, i'm sure its a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chriscQ7435UL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly A, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Chris C,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Best Regards,
The Management and Staff at the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia Cherry Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherry Hill
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
#1 of 8 in Cherry Hill
390 reviews
4.1 mi away
Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia
5.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
3.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cherry Hill
WoodSpring Suites Cherry Hill
#4 of 8 in Cherry Hill
6 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#3 of 28 in Mount Laurel
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill

Address: 2349 W Marlton Pike, Cherry Hill, NJ 08002-3315 (Formerly Hilton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Cherry Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Cherry Hill
Price Range: $124 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia/Cherry Hill, the largest hotel in South Jersey, outside Atlantic City. We are located just minutes from Center City Philadelphia, Pennsylvania Convention Center, Philadelphia Sports Complex and Garden State Market Place Shopping. At the Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia/Cherry Hill, experience 408 well appointed guest rooms and suites that feature the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage along with complimentary high-speed Internet access! Enjoy breathtaking views overlooking the Philadelphia Skyline and beautiful Cooper River Park. We are 5 miles from downtown Philadelphia and less than 20 minutes from Philadelphia International Airport. The lively Camden Waterfront is close by and Atlantic City beaches and casinos are just an hour away. If you're planning an event, choose the Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia/Cherry Hill. With over 43,000 sq. ft. of newly renovated meeting space, including two grand ballrooms and numerous breakouts, we can provide some of the most flexible space in the Philadelphia area. Our Crowne Meetings Director, along with our business center and in house AV services will certainly make for a productive meeting. Our Riverside Pavilion is the premier location for Philadelphia/South Jersey weddings, Indian weddings, bar mitzvahs and bat mitzvahs, or any other special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Cherry Hill
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing