We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible views!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Cherry Hill
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Incredible views!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I was on the 14th floor facing Philadelphia, and spent about 1/2 an hour my first night there watching the sunset and taking pictures. The room itself was very nice, clean, and comfortable. The elevators in the hotel were a problem -- only four for a very large hotel, and at least one was broken while I was there. The buttons were not all working in another. Very nice staff.

Room Tip: Facing Philadelphia for an amazing sunset and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuniperCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    165
    135
    69
    80
See reviews for
116
83
36
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Britain, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2013

In for MD&M East. No water pressure for shower. Water just trickled into tub.
When reported to staff, no comment, concern, or apology.
Overpriced.
Just stayed at Crown Plaza in Cleveland and had great experience so this was a bummer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Alan H,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced and for the bathroom conditions that did not meet your expectations. Rest assured that the issues you have raised has been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions.

Once again many thanks for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cherry Hill hotels

Seattle, WA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I'd read mixed reviews of this hotel and was mostly pleasantly surprised. I paid a nominally higher charge to get a river view room, which was totally worth it. Top floor, huge window wall, beautiful view, very nicely maintained room and bedding, nice little Keurig coffeemaker.

The bell captain, Mohammed, was extremely helpful--eg came outside to make sure my Philly cabby [who got hopelessly "lost" driving this single, mature woman a short distance from the airport to the hotel; "mistakenly" entered the wrong address on his GPS; refused to stop and turn around when I emphatically told him to multiple times; and ran up $60+ on the meter for a $40-45 ride, which I refused to pay] did not get away with the overcharge.

The front desk staff needs to attend charm school, though--they were a bit subpar compared to similar hotel properties in the region, and out of sync with the overall quality of this hotel. They were not overtly rude, but two of three had a slightly surly 'edge'--and Scouts' honor, I was being polite and cheerful. On the whole they did not project an attitude of helpfulness, and notably the desk was NOT busy.

The front desk staff and limited in-house casual dining options (there is a small cafe which was helpful but very limited, salads not the freshest) bump this hotel down to a the "very good" category for me. The view room made up for a multitude of sins; it and the nice lobby with great bell captain kept the rating up.

For proximity to the Cooper River park it can't be beat--the only other close option is a Holiday Inn where I will not stay again [see my review].

Overall, this was a very pleasant stay, the river view room was breathtaking, the bell captain improved my stay, and I plan to return next year.

Room Tip: Pay the extra $10 (or whatever the going charge is) for a river view room--so worth it! And I say t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthwestIslander100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Maid did not clean room, carpet has stains, thermostat did not work and took maintenance over an hour to respond and it still rattles. Room key would not work for exercise room..."you have to jiggle the door when you hear the click" I was told. Holder for ironing board is falling off. carpet in hallways is lose and a trip hazard.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vernamae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear vernamae,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I am sincerely sorry that we were not able to be at par with your expectations due to the cleanliness level on site being sub standard. I understand the discomfort this caused you and please be assured that your feedback has been noted and will be used to further enhance our efforts.

Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We were here for a two day convention and left after day one!! Air conditioner in our room (and other spaces in hotel) did not work. Two of the four elevators were out of order. Our room was NOT made up after our first night. The restaurant was under staffed and the kitchen and bar overwhelmed! This might rate a One Star rating in Uganda, but nowhere else. One of the parties in our group checked in only to find there were NO beds in their suite. Many others in our large group also reported similar issues, including closet doors that fell off the hinges. The only space that looked halfway decent was the lobby. After that it was all downhill. All of this for about $140 per night!!! Ugh! All I can say is, "NEVER AGAIN!!"

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Dan G,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. Allow us to apologize for the inconvenience you may have experienced with the condition of the elevators and sir conditioning unit in the room as well as the unacceptable housekeeping service encountered. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Once again, thank you for alerting us and bringing these unsatisfactory circumstances to our attention. Despite this, we do hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can be assured of our very best attention.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a suite at this hotel for my sister's wedding. She had a receipt for the suite plus a connecting room with a king bed (for the bride, my sister) and another connecting room with 2 full beds (for the bridesmaids). They double-booked the room for the bridesmaids and told my sister there was nothing they could do because the hotel was completely booked. So 3 of the bridesmaids slept in the suite (2 on the awful, old pull-out couch and 1 on a mattress on the floor because the cot's springs were dangerously old and loose).

We were offered no discount and found a disgusting dirty knife shoved behind the refrigerator and sternos in the kitchen area. There were yellow and brownish stains on the blankets and the front desk actually called us back questioning our request for sheets for the pull-out bed (there were none in the suite or the adjoining hotel room).
In addition, there were 2 other weddings plus a convention in the hotel at the same time we stayed and half the elevators were broken. There were no signs or visible attempts to have them fixed.

This post doesn't begin to giver the incompetency and disgusting state of this hotel. I urge anyone who needs to stay in this area to AVOID this hotel. It will only bring you headaches

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molliekthomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Molliekthomson,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions, and your interactions with the staff prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2013

AVOID - this place should be condemned - stained carpets, ripped wallpaper, inoperative AC, stale odors, cigarette burns, a flat screen tv so small you need binoculars, missing elevator buttons - and this is the norm!

Customer Service needs renovation too! '"Arbitrary Rudeness" sums it up. Just can't believe that hotels this bad still exist. Here for a Conference, tried to find a nearby Marriott but failed so just have to suffer 3 nights.

Wonderful car park views....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigThistle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear BigThistle,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I am deeply sorry you found our hotel less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherry Hill
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
#1 of 8 in Cherry Hill
383 reviews
4.1 mi away
Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia
5.3 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
533 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Hotel ML
The Hotel ML
#18 of 28 in Mount Laurel
592 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Westin Mount Laurel
The Westin Mount Laurel
#11 of 28 in Mount Laurel
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
Address: 2349 W Marlton Pike, Cherry Hill, NJ 08002-3315 (Formerly Hilton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Cherry Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Cherry Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia/Cherry Hill, the largest hotel in South Jersey, outside Atlantic City. We are located just minutes from Center City Philadelphia, Pennsylvania Convention Center, Philadelphia Sports Complex and Garden State Market Place Shopping. At the Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia/Cherry Hill, experience 408 well appointed guest rooms and suites that feature the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage along with complimentary high-speed Internet access! Enjoy breathtaking views overlooking the Philadelphia Skyline and beautiful Cooper River Park. We are 5 miles from downtown Philadelphia and less than 20 minutes from Philadelphia International Airport. The lively Camden Waterfront is close by and Atlantic City beaches and casinos are just an hour away. If you're planning an event, choose the Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia/Cherry Hill. With over 43,000 sq. ft. of newly renovated meeting space, including two grand ballrooms and numerous breakouts, we can provide some of the most flexible space in the Philadelphia area. Our Crowne Meetings Director, along with our business center and in house AV services will certainly make for a productive meeting. Our Riverside Pavilion is the premier location for Philadelphia/South Jersey weddings, Indian weddings, bar mitzvahs and bat mitzvahs, or any other special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Cherry Hill
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing