We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate but not exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Cherry Hill
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Adequate but not exceptional”
Reviewed February 20, 2007

I stayed at the Cherry Hill Holiday Inn for a wedding in November of 2006. The staff were friendly enough and the lobby and bar were great. The best I can say about the rooms is that they were adequate, but nothing to write home about. The location is close to major highways and is amid several strip malls about 10-15 drive from downtown Philadelphia. If you are visiting Philly and don't mind staying a little bit outside the city proper, the Holiday Inn is an inexpensive alternative.

Stayed November 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank mjb1865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    104
    81
    34
    27
See reviews for
104
55
15
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, VA
Level Contributor
154 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2006

This turned out to be a decent stay. The desk clerks were courteous and helpful throughout my visit. My reservation was mistakenly posted as smoking, but they changed that right away. They were able to answer my questions about restaurants and stores in the area.

My room was clean. Everything worked, although the heater had a slight bit of squeal to it. The furniture was comfortable. A recliner in the room made things a bit tight, but it came in handy. Toiletries and coffees were restocked every day. The room was quiet when I didn’t use the heater. There was no hint of noise from outside the room while inside the room. On a Sunday with most everyone else checking out, housekeeping was still working their way towards to my room when I returned around 4PM. When they saw me walk by, they followed, apologized, and offered to immediately handle my room.

The hotel had plenty of luggage carts, which came in handy when I was given a room at the far end of the hall. The indoor pool was small, round, and warm. It was five degrees and a couple of jets from being a whirlpool instead of a pool. It wasn’t made for exercise. The fitness room had a good selection of cardio and resistance equipment. One machine was broken and blocked off with caution tape and a sign. Everything there that I tried worked fine. The lobby had one computer terminal available for those of us who forgot to bring a laptop to use in the rooms. Parking was free. The lobby was comfortable. The restaurant was poor, but that’s reviewed separately.

This place is located about three miles from I-295 and the turnpike. Some turning restrictions and one way streets made leaving towards Philly an amusing exercise. A bus line going into downtown Philly passes in front of the hotel, but the nearest stop in that direction was a quarter mile away. The return stop was only fifty yards away.

I was very satisfied my stay at this property. The staff (hotel, not restaurant) was excellent and the flaws were minor. I’d go back.

  • Liked — Clean comfortable rooms and excellent staff
  • Disliked — Tough to enter and exit
  • Tips/Secrets — Avoid the restaurant, plenty of other food places in the area
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank MikeBHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2006

I had actually read these reviews before I stayed there and I was a little concerned about all the negative reviews. The room was very clean and much nicer than I expected. The air conditioner was a little loud at times but other than that the room was fantastic.

The staff was very nice. They could have been a little more helpful on one thing: my boyfriend and I had asked if there were any places to eat nearby and the staff acted like they were from out of town also. We took matters into our own hands and explored the city but c'mon! You work there! Don't tell me you don't know what restaurants are around!

Other than that, it was a great stay.

Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank LaBlaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2006

Beautiful lobby, wonderful, cordial staff, FANTASTIC Red Hot & Blue Restaurant downstairs. The large version of the room service breakfast the next morning was generous, delicious, and EXTREMELY affordable. The hotel staff bent over backwards to make our first anniversary stay there PERFECT! It's been a couple months, but I recall the room and furniture being something beyond adequate, but the public areas were absolutely lovely, and the staff were just the best, despite being busy handling a fraternity/sorority soiree at the same time. I've stayed at both the Wyndham in Mt. Laurel for more $ and the Hilton down the road in Cherry Hill for much more $, and this Holiday Inn is the best of the bunch. We're considering future stays in July and August because it can't be beat for the location, price, and immense customer service.

Stayed April 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank erinys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 20, 2006

Priceline has this hotel rated a 2.5 star and that rating isn't close. The lobby and hallways of the hotel look nice and are kept up well. Inside the rooms is a different story. There were 4 burn marks on a dirty carpet and the room smelled of must. The shower curtain hadn't been changed in months as you could smell it from the inside of the room. I would only stay here if you could get it for under 40.

Stayed April 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cherry Hill hotels

Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2006

We are 60 & 45. Stayed one Thurs. night. 2-23 Very clean and bright rooms. Mellow atmosphere, quiet. Great service. Fresh baked cookies delivered to your room. Also free snacks in room. Nice touch. Pool round and very small. Nice work out room with Nautilaus machines. The Red Hot and Blue BBQ restaurant was great! Ribs awesome! Call brand drinks over $5 each though! Live music. Very nice area. Lots of new stores spread out. Not a congested area at all. Not as suburban as the Philly area. Felt very safe my husband and I. We would stay again.

Helpful?
3 Thank Windy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2005

The hotel is oldish but maintained well. The highlight is the nice indoor pool. Warm and refreshing. There are some restaurants and groceries nearby - so, it's easy to get additional stuffs or food.

The hotel is about 6 miles to Philadelphia downtown. So, a nice inexpensive hotel to stay in Philadelphia

Stayed November 2005
Helpful?
3 Thank fastclock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherry Hill
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia
4.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
3.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cherry Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cherry Hill

Property: Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
Address: 2175 West Marlton Pike, (Route 70 and Sayer Avenue), Cherry Hill, NJ 08002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Cherry Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Cherry Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Cherry Hill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Cherry Hill hotel is conveniently located just 5 miles from Center City Philadelphia in the 'Heart of Southern New Jersey'. We are easily accessible from all major highways, just 18 miles from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL). Our 186 newly renovated guestrooms offer a comfortable decor and feature 32' flat screen HDTV, refrigerators and free wireless high-speed Internet access. We offer recreation all year round with our indoor and seasonal outdoor pool. Our fitness room is equipped with Nautilus weights and cardiovascular equipment. The award-winning, Red Hot & Blue Restaurant featuring Memphis Style Bar-B-Que is on site for your dining pleasure and entertainment. Enjoy live Blues Wednesday & Saturday. Our newly renovated flexible event space and professional service makes the Holiday Inn Philadelphia-Cherry Hill the best choice for weddings, conferences, banquets, reunions and corporate meetings. Attractions near hotel: Adventure Aquarium, Battleship New Jersey, Cooper River Park, Campbell's Field - Home of Camden Riversharks Baseball, Six Flags Great Adventure, Atlantic City Casinos, Susquehanna Bank Center, Garden State Discovery Museum and Sahara Sam's Water Park. Businesses near hotel: Lockheed Martin, Subaru, Cherry Hill Mall, and Marketplace at Garden State Park- , within walking distance. Relax, It's Holiday Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Cherry Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill Hotel Cherry Hill
Cherry Hill Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing