We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Done, Very Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Cherry Hill
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed a few days while on business in Philadelphia. According to a sign in the lobby, this Holiday Inn is owned by the same group as the Bensalem, PA location (Bristol Pike). As I have frequented their other location, I felt good knowing it was the same ownership.

Pros:
- The location is excellent, a mere 15 minute commute without paying city prices.
- Property is well maintained, safe, up to date and clean.
- The staff was extremely friendly.
- Restaurants and shopping are minutes away and numerous.

Cons:

- Much like the Bensalem location, the bathrooms are SMALL! Make sure your shower curtain is in place as it is very easy to soak the bathroom floor.

- Room carpeting/decor could use an update.

Definitely would recommend this hotel to business travelers and would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SvPistol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelingpro_8, Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to compliment our hotel staff, amenities and our parent company - Growth Property Hospitality Management.

We’ve taken great concern regarding the cons you have addressed. Although we cannot correct the size of our bathrooms, we immediately notified our housekeeping department to have the carpet deep cleaned in your assigned room. Your request to have our in-room décor updated has been forwarded to our hotel General Manager for review.

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business and your feedback so that we can improve.

Sincerely,

The Management & Staff of the Holiday Inn Philadelphia – Cherry Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

226 - 232 of 398 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

2 day business trip with colleagues. Holiday Inns are not my favorite, as quality is far from consistent. However, this facility is probably the best Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at. Excellent service, tidy and well kept facilities throughout. Did not try the breakfast as I prefer to avoid the "standard" industrial grade products normally offered in these chain hotels.
Had dinner the first night and drink at the bar both nights, recommendable. Will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N0ggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelingpro_8, Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to compliment our hotel amenities and staff. We’ll be sure to share your comments with the appropriate department managers to reinforce our continuous commitment to caring for our guests in every way!
We look forward to your return, allowing us to serve you again.

Best Regards,
The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Philadelphia - Cherry Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I was on a day trip to Philadelphia and was seeking a hotel nearby and less expensive than hotels in Center City. This hotel was an excellent choice! The staff was very pleasant. The room (executive king, non-smoking) was small but very clean. The bed and linen were comfortable, towels thick and fluffy. Bath amenities were great. Location is the best - a quick drive from Philly and the mall across the street from the hotel is wonderful.i did a lot of shopping. If you stay at this hotel you will enjoy! Keep up the good service

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewJazzhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelingpro_8, Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear NewJazzhead,

Thank you for your positive response!
We love to hear you enjoyed our friendly hospitality, our high-end shopping mall directly across the street from us as well as our easy access to Center City Philadelphia (a less than 9-mile drive).
We are very proud of our hotel and we take great measures to help make you feel right at home when you choose to sleep over. Again, we’re glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back real soon.
Thank you for your business.

Sincerely,
The Management & Staff of the Holiday Inn Philadelphia – Cherry Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I was in the area for work and used the Hotwire deal finder tool.
I was given this reservation and couldn't have been more happy with it. The room was clean, the staff at the front desk was knowledgeable and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelingpro_8, Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Chris N,

Thank you for your kind review!

It's always nice to hear such positive comments coming from one of our valued guests.

I will be sure to share all of your comments with the appropriate department managers to reinforce our commitment to taking care of our guests in every way!

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We would love to have you back as our guest.

Sincerely,
The Management & Staff of the Holiday Inn Philadelphia – Cherry Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

With our senior discount, a king sized bed in a large room for about $107. Watch out of course for all of the taxes on the bill. But, seriously, they allow pets, for a fee; and the room has everything you would want: refrigerator, coffee maker, free goodies (bottled water, bag of pretzels), wide screen TV, desk for your lap top, convenient couch. And many more amenities (happy hour, etc.). Oh, and prompt friendly helpful service (when our plastic card 'room key' did not work, and our TV would not go on, there was great service with just a brief phone call, to remedy these situations. Ample parking lot as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fisherdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelingpro_8, Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Fisherdoc,

Thank you for your feedback. We love to hear you enjoyed our hotel’s convenient location, hospitality and our amenities in and around the property.

We take great measures to help make you feel right at home when you choose to sleep over.
As much as many of us would like, there’s no way to get around the mandated 15% municipal taxes which consist of a 5% occupancy tax, a 7% City tax and a 3% State tax.

We will be sure to share your kind comments with the appropriate department managers to reinforce our continuous commitment to care for you and for all of our valued guests in every way!

Again, thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,
The Management & Staff of the Holiday Inn Philadelphia – Cherry Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Lets be frank its so so but construction is making the place better - so for just passing thru, its the perfect place. Plus online deals make the place pretty cheap.

Good:
2 Pools
Decent rooms without any frills - although I am not sure what frills you'd want with such place
Food option is pretty good
Folks at the front desk upgraded my room just becaues

Bad:
Train runs right by the place - so you hear it
Restaurant is in renovation mode

Internet password didnt work for me for some reason and i was too tired to call downstairs. This is not a point actually but there was a solution that i didnt take.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelingpro_8, Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Boris,

We appreciate you taking the time to compliment our hotel amenities and staff.
We’re very sorry about our commuter train noise you experienced. Please be sure to request a room away from our train tracks during your next visit with us. We will be happy to accommodate you.

Thanks for noticing our most recent renovations. We’re excited to announce the completion of our business center work stations and restaurant bar countertop renovation. Both countertop areas were replaced with fine quality granite, and it’s stunning!

We looking forward to you sleeping over again so you can check it out for yourself.
Thank you for your business.

Sincerely,
The Management & Staff of the Holiday Inn Philadelphia – Cherry Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here because we planned on going to a water park. It was perfect, cozy, clean and the staff was friendly!!! Would stay again and again. They had renovations going on at the time, so we didn't get a chance to use them, but there is an indoor pool and a 24hr gym.

Room Tip: Stay in the front, the back is over the pool however there is also a train that passes every 45 minu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelingpro_8, Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Yvonne,

Thank you for your positive comments! We take great measures to help make you feel right at home when you choose to sleep over. We love to hear you enjoyed our hotel’s ambience and friendly hospitality.

Thank you for your business. We hope to welcome you back real soon.

Best Regards,

The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Philadelphia - Cherry Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherry Hill
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cherry Hill
WoodSpring Suites Cherry Hill
#5 of 8 in Cherry Hill
6 reviews
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
739 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cherry Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cherry Hill

Address: 2175 West Marlton Pike, (Route 70 and Sayer Avenue), Cherry Hill, NJ 08002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Cherry Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Cherry Hill
Price Range: $102 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Cherry Hill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Cherry Hill hotel is conveniently located just 5 miles from Center City Philadelphia in the 'Heart of Southern New Jersey'. We are easily accessible from all major highways, just 18 miles from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL). Our 186 newly renovated guestrooms offer a comfortable decor and feature 32' flat screen HDTV, refrigerators and free wireless high-speed Internet access. We offer recreation all year round with our indoor and seasonal outdoor pool. Our fitness room is equipped with Nautilus weights and cardiovascular equipment. The award-winning, Red Hot & Blue Restaurant featuring Memphis Style Bar-B-Que is on site for your dining pleasure and entertainment. Enjoy live Blues Wednesday & Saturday. Our newly renovated flexible event space and professional service makes the Holiday Inn Philadelphia-Cherry Hill the best choice for weddings, conferences, banquets, reunions and corporate meetings. Attractions near hotel: Adventure Aquarium, Battleship New Jersey, Cooper River Park, Campbell's Field - Home of Camden Riversharks Baseball, Six Flags Great Adventure, Atlantic City Casinos, Susquehanna Bank Center, Garden State Discovery Museum and Sahara Sam's Water Park. Businesses near hotel: Lockheed Martin, Subaru, Cherry Hill Mall, and Marketplace at Garden State Park- , within walking distance. Relax, It's Holiday Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Cherry Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill Hotel Cherry Hill
Cherry Hill Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing