We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My go-to place in the area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Cherry Hill
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“My go-to place in the area.”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here at least three times this year. What always amazes me is how inexpensive this location is for a full service hotel. The restaurant is very good, and the service is spot on. I'm not a fan of the new stall showers, but you can't have everything.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelingpro_8, Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Mike,

We’re thrilled to hear you are always pleased with your stay with us!

We appreciate you taking the time to compliment our hotel amenities and staff. We strive to "go the extra mile" for you and all of our guests.

We’ll be sure to share your comments with the appropriate department managers to reinforce our continuous commitment to caring for our guests in every way!

We look forward to your return, allowing us to serve you again.

Best Regards,
The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    104
    81
    33
    27
See reviews for
103
55
15
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
north carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We were in Cherry Hill, NJ over the July 4th Holiday for a family visit. I had read some negative reviews and was a little concerned. However the visit could have not been any nicer. The staff were very nice. The facilities were clean and the restaurant was good. We were traveling with our 2 chihauhaus and the pet policy there was very fair. We will stay there in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NCSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelingpro_8, Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Sandy,

Thank you for your positive comments.

We are thrilled to hear you were pleased with your stay. All of us at the Holiday Inn Philadelphia -Cherry Hill strive to "go the extra mile" for our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to compliment our hotel, amenities and our staff.

Thank you very much for your business. We’re glad you stayed with us!
We hope to welcome you back real soon.

Best Regards,
The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Was in town for a family party and needed an overnight place to stay. Hotel is a bit worn, but clean enough. Rooms were clean and comfortable too. Front desk was nice enough.
There was an outdoor pool that looked ok, but we didn't use it.
There is no gift shop or grab-n-go snacks, only vending machines which were half empty. Bring snacks for the room.
We had breakfast in the attached restaurant, which was fine, but lackluster.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FinsterLongIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelingpro_8, Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel’s amenities, friendly hospitality and our spacious outdoor pool!

We take great measures to help make you feel right at home when you choose to sleep over. After hearing that our vending machines were partially supplied, we immediately reached out to the vendor to have them refreshed. We also requested that the machines be check more periodically as we are in one of our busiest seasons of the year.

Thank you very much for your business. We’re glad you stayed with us! We hope to welcome you back real soon.

Best Regards,
The Staff and Management of the Holiday Inn Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Vermont
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

At seven miles from Philly and 15 minute drive to the city, Holiday Inn Cherry Hill provides a quiet, inexpensive and convenient place to stay while visiting Philadelphia. It is convenient to Cherry Hill shopping and restaurants. Room was small and musty. Several aspects were disappointing.

Desk staff could not explain how rates would change if I changed my reservation.

Room smelled moldy on arrival. A/C was running, but temperature was high and room was humid. Window had been purposely mangled to prevent opening. After a couple of days of cooler A/C the smell wasn't so bad. It did not seem to bother my wife.

Rooms are small. There is not much space between beds and walls. To escape from the bathroom, I had to squeezed between the toilet and sink to open the door.

Room safe was locked in the open position. Fortunately, I had the tools to fix it.

Toilet was stained below the jet.

Pools were nice. Large, well-appointed exercise room had water dripping from the ceiling.

I prefer queen beds, but the double beds were comfortable.

I like the price, quiet, parking, location and convenience, but wish the maintenance would have been better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrickyMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelingpro_8, Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Mike,

Thank you for your feedback. We love to hear you enjoyed our hotel’s convenient location and our amenities in and around the property.
Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced in respect to your room and reservation process with our guest services department.
You are a valuable customer to us and your concerns have not gone unnoticed. We are pleased to report that our Maintenance, Housekeeping and Guest Services Managers have been notified regarding this. They have pulled the room you were in out of inventory for a full inspection and deep cleaning. We are taking these proactive steps to ensure this will not happen again. I am confident your concerns will be addressed in their entirety
Thank you again for your feedback and the opportunity to correct the errors.
We would love to have you back as our guest; I hope you will give us that opportunity.

Sincerely,
The Management & Staff of the Holiday Inn Philadelphia – Cherry Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotonda West, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We booked two nights at the hotel on our trip to Philadelphia. The locaton was great to avoid the ridiculously priced hotels in downtown Philly. Location is the only positive comment I have about the hotel. The hotel boasts that its rooms hae recently been renovated--I find this hard to believe. Our room was incredibly musty (in fact we all came down wth sinus infections shortly after staying). Even the loud AC couldn't help the mustiness. We had a nonsmoking room, but even so, the ceiling was yellowed and the paint/popcorn was peeling and falling off. The wallpaper was badly marked up, dirty, and in places, it too, was peeling. The beds were on metal frames and super squeaky. Several people in other rooms had ordered room service for dinner, and their trays were still outside their rooms the next morning when we left for Philly. No wonder the hotel has a problem with bugs. Leaving food in the hallways overnight is only going to attact roaches, and sure enough, we had at least one in our room, on our pillows, actually. Gross! I called the front desk twice, but the manager was out both times. She never returned my call. If our room had not been prepaid through a booking site, we would never have stayed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jmslicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelingpro_8, Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for taking time to explain the issues that have occurred during your recent stay with us. We truly regret any inconvenience you have experienced. Please accept our apology for your unpleasant stay. We appreciate your business.

We strive to ensure our guests experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time.

We’ve taken great concern regarding the issues you have pointed out; we immediately notified the proper departments to address your concerns in their entirety and with satisfactory results. We pulled your assigned room out of inventory to have the carpet deep cleaned, the AC unit serviced and the walls and ceiling refreshed. It has also been reemphasized to our Restaurant and Guest Services staff the importance of calling for, and conducting hourly “room service” food tray runs to retrieve any used trays.
We have placed high standards on ourselves and our brand and we will continue to strive to be the best in our area. Thank you again for your feedback and the opportunity to correct the errors.

We would love to have you back as our guest; I hope you will give us that opportunity.

Sincerely,
The Management & Staff of the Holiday Inn Philadelphia – Cherry Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cherry Hill hotels

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

My stay was absolutely great not one but 2 pools available and i was lucky enough to have them both to myself. The two girls at the check in desk Amethyst and Destiny were both knowledgeable and friendly. They made sure to cover all the hotel basics and manage not to sound like robots doing so. My only little issue, the tv remote was not working it was replaced within 2 minutes and i was given a follow up call to double check. Very clean rooms while they are not overly huge they are not tiny either and the bathrooms have good counter space and great lighting. Many features guaranteed to please all travelers such as - excellent in house restaurant, 2 pools (both indoor and out), comp wi-fi, laundry, vending on all floors, fitness center and just across the street from a mall. A short drive to several major items of interest at half the cost and free parking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CouponLady13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelingpro_8, Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your nice review. We do very much value the feedback of our guests and we appreciate your overall very good review about our property.

We greatly appreciate your recognition of our guest services team members and we’ll be sure to share your comments with their manager to help reinforce our continuous commitment to care for you and for all of our guests in every way! Both Amythst and Destiny, along with our entire hotel team do our best to satisfy our guests and it’s even better if we exceed their expectations. Again, thank you for your nice words.

It was a pleasure having you as a guest. We hope to welcome you back real soon.

Sincerely,
The Management & Staff of the Holiday Inn Philadelphia – Cherry Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed at this location for 4 nights, and it was great! Our room was clean and comfortable -- the bedding was blindingly white and spotless, even the bedspreads, and I tend to find hotel bedding really creepy, so this was wonderful. I had some intermittent trouble accessing the Wi-Fi, but there were computers available in the lobby, which satisfied my limited needs. There was no complimentary breakfast, and breakfast in the on-site restaurant was expensive and not particularly good. We were an easy 3 minute drive from the train into Philly, which made travel into town very simple. It's true what other reviewers have said about location, though -- this hotel LOOKS like it's in a handy spot, surrounded by restaurants and an enormous shopping complex. Unfortunately, the heavy traffic, one-way streets, and infrequent opportunities to turn around on Marlton Pike made it very difficult to actually get to any of those restaurants or stores or anyplace else, unless your destination was an exact match for the inescapable flow of traffic. Some sort of serious design flaw at work... But, again, our room was great, and I would give it a 5 just for the lovely bedding!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nettiepooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelingpro_8, Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would first like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your most recent stay with us.

We appreciate all the kind and positive remarks regarding our brand standard crisp white linens on all our beds.

We do apologize for all of the inconvenient happenings during your stay including your initial Wi-Fi complications and the challenging traffic patterns which surround our hotel and neighborhood.
We take pride in our service we provide, our hotel appearance, staff and our full service restaurant. It was disappointing to hear your breakfast dining experience was not satisfactory.

Again, we apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

the Management & Staff of the Holiday Inn Philadelphia – Cherry Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherry Hill
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia
4.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
3.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cherry Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cherry Hill

Property: Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
Address: 2175 West Marlton Pike, (Route 70 and Sayer Avenue), Cherry Hill, NJ 08002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Cherry Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Cherry Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Cherry Hill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Cherry Hill hotel is conveniently located just 5 miles from Center City Philadelphia in the 'Heart of Southern New Jersey'. We are easily accessible from all major highways, just 18 miles from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL). Our 186 newly renovated guestrooms offer a comfortable decor and feature 32' flat screen HDTV, refrigerators and free wireless high-speed Internet access. We offer recreation all year round with our indoor and seasonal outdoor pool. Our fitness room is equipped with Nautilus weights and cardiovascular equipment. The award-winning, Red Hot & Blue Restaurant featuring Memphis Style Bar-B-Que is on site for your dining pleasure and entertainment. Enjoy live Blues Wednesday & Saturday. Our newly renovated flexible event space and professional service makes the Holiday Inn Philadelphia-Cherry Hill the best choice for weddings, conferences, banquets, reunions and corporate meetings. Attractions near hotel: Adventure Aquarium, Battleship New Jersey, Cooper River Park, Campbell's Field - Home of Camden Riversharks Baseball, Six Flags Great Adventure, Atlantic City Casinos, Susquehanna Bank Center, Garden State Discovery Museum and Sahara Sam's Water Park. Businesses near hotel: Lockheed Martin, Subaru, Cherry Hill Mall, and Marketplace at Garden State Park- , within walking distance. Relax, It's Holiday Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Cherry Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill Hotel Cherry Hill
Cherry Hill Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing