We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Cherry Hill
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We have stayed here several nights. The hotel staff is very nice and prompt. The heated pool is nice and great for kids. The workout facility is nice. Rooms are slightly dated but clean. One downfall is no breakfast

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanaLauren_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelingpro_8, Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Dana,

Thank you for your kind review! It's always nice to hear such positive comments coming from one of our valued guests.

I will be sure to share your comments with our staff to reinforce our commitment to taking care of our guests in every way!

Sincerely,
the Management & Staff of the Holiday Inn Philadelphia – Cherry Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

250 - 256 of 390 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2013

March 20 & 21 2013
bathroom was VERY small room end of hall # 401and it faced the railroad tracks and day 1 they did not have any cream rinse with the toiletries. On the morning of day 2 while getting prepared to leave town there was no coffee to be made as the cleaning personell did not leave any.

Room Tip: Before accepting the room ask if it faces the rail lines
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelingpro_8, Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay. Your experience is not typical of our property. We appreciate the feedback so that we can improve. We continuously strive to be the best in Cherry Hill, NJ.

I will forward your comments to the proper staff to address.

We would love to have you back! Thank you again.

Sincerely,
the Management & Staff of the Holiday Inn Philadelphia – Cherry Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

What can I say. It is a Holiday Inn. A little worn out but very friendly staff. Receptionist was very pleasant and even upgraded me to an "executive room" without asking (very nice of her) but I hate to think how worn out the "non-executive" rooms looks like.

Room Tip: The barbeque restaurant next door is really good. Had a great lunch there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SFShawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelingpro_8, Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent review! We greatly appreciate your recognition of our highly trained and hospitable guest services staff.

As well, thank you for staying with us! We continually strive to make our guests feel right at home and completely satisfied when lodging at our recently refreshed full service hotel.

We try and offer all the necessary amenities to keep you from feeling too home sick, like our Memphis style cuisine restaurant called “Red Hot& Blue” - serving freshly prepared entrees for breakfast, lunch and dinner…even offering live music weekly for your listening pleasure. We also provide an indoor and outdoor swimming pool, ample banquet space rentals with breakout rooms, an onsite - new car fleet rental facility and a daily complimentary coffee station.

We’re conveniently located just minutes away from Center City Philadelphia and many local attractions and activities. Just a few walking steps away; you’ll discover a high end, outdoor shopping mall experience featuring a gourmet supermarket, many restaurant options and retail stores & boutiques. Your family and corporate recreational options are endless.

Thanks again for sleeping over and we sincerely hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you again real soon!

Sincerely,
the Management & Staff of the Holiday Inn Philadelphia – Cherry Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very nice clean room, the shower with the half glass door is very nice and effective. Had drinks and an appetizer at the Red, Hot & Blue Lounge. Bartenders are very nice and attentive. There was a guy playing acoustic guitar the night I was there, and the music was a nice complement to the atmosphere...not overwhelmingly loud, just right. I was able to have a normal conversation with a work colleague who was sitting next to me at the bar, didn't have to shout to be heard. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a King sized bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelingpro_8, Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Eric,

Thank you for your recent review! We greatly appreciate your recognition of our amenities and our Memphis style cuisine restaurant and bar "Red Hot& Blue" where we feature complimentary live music every Thursday, Friday and Saturday’s. We have posted a copy of your kudos for the entire staff of our restaurant to read.

We continually strive to make our guests feel at home and completely satisfied when staying at our property. We’re glad you stayed with us! Thank you for your business.
We hope to welcome you back real soon.

Sincerely,
Management Holiday Inn Philadelphia – Cherry Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I should preface the review by mentioning that I only stayed one-night. We spent the day in Philadelphia but last minute room reservations and the Army vs. Navy game made it nearly impossible to find a reasonable hotel at an affordable price in the actual city. That said, if you have transportation, staying in Cherry Hill was perfectly acceptable. The location is roughly 5 miles (10-15 mins. driving) from Center City, Philadelphia and the area itself was surprisingly nice. There were plenty of stores like wegmans, target, starbucks, dunkin' donuts, etc. (you get the point).

The staff were as friendly as can be and the check-in/check-out process was quick and smooth. I did walk around the hotel, even though I was only in the hotel briefly during my stay, and the gym looked nice as did the indoor swimming pool. One of the features I really liked was the restaurant downstairs. I believe it was called Red, Hot, and Blue. Either way, the prices at the restaurant/bar were unbelievably reasonable considering we were at a hotel and the food looked really good, though I didn't have any. The bar itself closed at 1am which was nice in that we were able to get a night-cap when we got back to the hotel sat. night.

The room was surprisingly nice as well. The beds were comfortable, the room was larger than expected, and the most important aspect for any customer...it was clean. So no complaints in that department.

To be completely honest, the next time I'm in Philly, I'm probably going to stay downtown. It's what I've done in the past and its what I enjoy doing. That said, if I ever had a situation arise where I couldn't stay in Philly, I wouldn't hesitate in the least bit with re-booking at the Holiday Inn- Cherry Hill. It was a nice short stay and quite frankly, a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmore5219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelingpro_8, Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

We take great measures to help make you feel right at home when you choose to sleep over.

We love to hear you enjoyed our hotel’s ambience, friendly hospitality and our enriched neighborhood shopping experience. In addition, we have a lot more to offer like: our on-site car rental package options, day activity packages and as you have discovered - our easy access to Center City Philadelphia (a less than 9-mile drive.

Thank you for your business and we’re glad you stayed with us! We hope to welcome you back real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Very clean, comfortable bed, lovely steam shower. Friendliest staff ever! If I have just one negative, it is that the flushing sound from the toilet is a bit loud. We could hear our neighbors flushing pretty frequently. But it wasn't really a bother, just noticeable. The reception desk staff stopped everything they were doing as we approached the deask to check in and out. Always smiled.

Room Tip: ask for a room that is not opposite the adjoining room's bathroom - toilet is a bit loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelingpro_8, Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you for your positive comments.

We are thrilled to hear you were pleased with your stay. All of us at the Holiday Inn Philadelphia -Cherry Hill strive to "go the extra mile" for our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to compliment our hotel, amenities and our staff. When you book with us again, we will be sure to try and select a room for you and your family away for the adjoining room's bathroom.

Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

This hotel was average. It's an older hotel but satisfactory. the halls had a musty smell (carpets may need to be cleaned). Room was acceptable. has a small indoor pool and inside reastaurant that was good. Would stay here again if I coul get the same room rate!

Room Tip: get a room upgrade its's a better deal if you can keep the same room rate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THADDEUS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelingpro_8, Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you for your recent stay. Your experience is not typical of our property. We appreciate the feedback so that we can improve regarding your concerns with our hallway carpeting. We continuously strive to be the best in Cherry Hill, NJ. I will forward your comment to the proper staff to address. We would love to have you back!

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherry Hill
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia
3.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cherry Hill
WoodSpring Suites Cherry Hill
#4 of 8 in Cherry Hill
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
570 reviews
3.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
4.7 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cherry Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cherry Hill

Address: 2175 West Marlton Pike, (Route 70 and Sayer Avenue), Cherry Hill, NJ 08002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Cherry Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Cherry Hill
Price Range: $100 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Cherry Hill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Cherry Hill hotel is conveniently located just 5 miles from Center City Philadelphia in the 'Heart of Southern New Jersey'. We are easily accessible from all major highways, just 18 miles from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL). Our 186 newly renovated guestrooms offer a comfortable decor and feature 32' flat screen HDTV, refrigerators and free wireless high-speed Internet access. We offer recreation all year round with our indoor and seasonal outdoor pool. Our fitness room is equipped with Nautilus weights and cardiovascular equipment. The award-winning, Red Hot & Blue Restaurant featuring Memphis Style Bar-B-Que is on site for your dining pleasure and entertainment. Enjoy live Blues Wednesday & Saturday. Our newly renovated flexible event space and professional service makes the Holiday Inn Philadelphia-Cherry Hill the best choice for weddings, conferences, banquets, reunions and corporate meetings. Attractions near hotel: Adventure Aquarium, Battleship New Jersey, Cooper River Park, Campbell's Field - Home of Camden Riversharks Baseball, Six Flags Great Adventure, Atlantic City Casinos, Susquehanna Bank Center, Garden State Discovery Museum and Sahara Sam's Water Park. Businesses near hotel: Lockheed Martin, Subaru, Cherry Hill Mall, and Marketplace at Garden State Park- , within walking distance. Relax, It's Holiday Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Cherry Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill Hotel Cherry Hill
Cherry Hill Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing