We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Cherry Hill
1 review
“Excellent customer service!”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I came to New Jersey from Natchez Ms and stayed at the Holiday Inn Cherry Hill during superstorm Sandy. The staff was amazing during such a difficult time. I have to commend Shawn, Bianca, Danita, Daniella and especially Santa in housekeeping. Professional courteous and helpful to a fault. I will be back during better weather!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank airportgirl31and17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelingpro_8, Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for your positive comments.

We are thrilled to hear you were pleased with your stay. All of us at the Holiday Inn Philadelphia -Cherry Hill strive to "go the extra mile" for our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to compliment our hotel, amenities and our staff. When you book with us again, we will be sure to try and select a room for you and your family away for the adjoining room's bathroom.

Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    106
    82
    35
    29
See reviews for
108
55
15
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Clean, nice staff, good value , good location . Good proximity to Philadelphia's attractions waterfront and center city. Also good proximity to New Jersey's waterfront attractions ,Cherry Hill's Shopping & Restaurant's .

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbymenendez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelingpro_8, Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Bobby,

Thank you for your positive response! We love to hear you enjoyed our friendly hospitality, our high-end shopping mall directly across the street from us as well as our easy access to Center City Philadelphia (a less than 9-mile drive).

We are very proud of our newly renovated hotel, including our indoor and outdoor pools and restaurant where kids still eat free!

Again, we’re glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to welcome you back real soon.

Sincerely,

Management & Staff at the Holiday Inn Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

It was fine. No bugs nor rodents as cited by others. Clean enough. Small indoor pool for kids to splash in.
Keep in mind - THIS IS NOT A LUXURY HOTEL by any stretch. But it is fine for an overnight to Philly or a stop during a ling drive.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelingpro_8, Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Roadbot,

Thank you for your positive response! We love to hear you enjoyed our hotel amenities.

We are very proud of our newly renovated hotel, including our indoor pool. Again, we’re glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to welcome you back real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We were caught in the hurricane whilst leaving NYC via Newark Airport. However, when the Newark Holiday Inn were we were staying was closed because they lost power, we were transferred to the Holiday Inn, Cherry Hill. We were advised by the owner of the Holiday Inn, Newark Airport, that Cherry Hill was 45 minutes drive. This was totally untrue. We later found out that the Holiday Inn at Cherry Hill which is in Philadelphia and was over two hours drive away. The reason that we were transferred there was that both hotels are owned by the same guy. Most self serving.
In the event the hotel at Cherry Hill was a disaster. Smelly room, disgusting, worn out bed linen, a restaurant serving inedible food breakfast staff wearing dirty worn out clothing. It is clear that the management has extremely low standards and I would warn anybody not to stay there.
And to top everything we had to lay out a huge taxi fare to get back to Newark Airport

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaurenceGilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelingpro_8, Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay. Your experience is not typical of our property. We appreciate the feedback so that we can improve. We continuously strive to be the best in Cherry Hill, NJ. I will forward your comments to the proper staff to address. We would love to have you back! Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cherry Hill hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I had a pleasant stay at holiday inn cherry hill. It is in an excellent location, close to Cherry Hill mall and the town. The beds were a bit squeaky and there wasn't an extra blanket in the room but they did have a small fridge which was useful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LFOX79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I'n not sure if the people who are writing the good reviews have ever stayed at a nice hotel or even a nice Holiday Inn...this is neither!
We lost power, like many, so we were staying in hotels, three different hotels and this one by far was the worst. We arrived on a Tuesday afternoon and were told they were booked but had a room for us. The room was on the second floor. This hotel allows pets, I didn't know this but after listening to a chorus of dogs barking while we were walking down the hall I kind of figured it out. There was also what seemed to be a very big dog in the room next to us, it barked every time we opened our hotel room door. I had to go to work at 6am the next morning and I think the dog probably woke up the whole hotel.
When I returned to the hotel after work, around 3pm, the dog was still barking. We called the front desk and asked to changed rooms...well they didn't have any other rooms, that is what I was told. Well after talking to the employee after a few minutes she admitted that the housekeeping staff was gone and there would be no one able to clean our current room. Well after a lengthy discussion another room came open on the 5th floor, great we thought.
We arrived on the 5th floor...no dogs barking...but as we entered the room it smelled heavily of cigarette smoke...wow this hotel couldn't get any better. We were tired and didn't want to change rooms again but regretted this the next morning when all of our clothing smelled of smoke...thanks Holiday Inn Cherry Hill...this will be the LAST time we ever stay at your hotel.

Room Tip: Please stay somewhere else...Mt. Laurel has many great hotels, just a 10 minute drive away from this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were evacuated from the Holiday Inn, Newark Airport where we had been stranded for 3 days without power following Hurricane Sandy and shuttled to the Holiday Inn, Cherry Hill. We were thrilled to eventually have lights and hot water etc. and found the reception staff very nice...but....the bedding was awful, most unwelcoming and worn looking. The pillows were small square pillows made from lumpy fibre and one pillow had a terrible stain on it. There was a musty smell in the room and it was generally unpleasant. The food in the restaurant was extremely poor and the waiter at breakfast was wearing an extremely dirty t-shirt which put me off breakfast.
We counted our blessings to be safe and sound but found the hotel extremely poor.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKLADYTRAVELLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelingpro_8, Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business. Your experience is not typical of our newly renovated hotel. We appreciate your feedback so that we can improve.

We’ve taken great concern regarding the matter, we immediately notified the proper department to address your concern in its entirety and with satisfactory results.

We have placed high standards on ourselves and our brand and we will continue to strive to be the best in Cherry Hill, NJ. Thank you again for the feedback and the opportunity to correct the error.

We would love to have you back as our guest; I hope you will give us that opportunity.

Sincerely,

Management & Staff at the Holiday Inn Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherry Hill
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia
4.7 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
520 reviews
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cherry Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cherry Hill

Property: Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
Address: 2175 West Marlton Pike, (Route 70 and Sayer Avenue), Cherry Hill, NJ 08002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Cherry Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Cherry Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Cherry Hill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Cherry Hill hotel is conveniently located just 5 miles from Center City Philadelphia in the 'Heart of Southern New Jersey'. We are easily accessible from all major highways, just 18 miles from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL). Our 186 newly renovated guestrooms offer a comfortable decor and feature 32' flat screen HDTV, refrigerators and free wireless high-speed Internet access. We offer recreation all year round with our indoor and seasonal outdoor pool. Our fitness room is equipped with Nautilus weights and cardiovascular equipment. The award-winning, Red Hot & Blue Restaurant featuring Memphis Style Bar-B-Que is on site for your dining pleasure and entertainment. Enjoy live Blues Wednesday & Saturday. Our newly renovated flexible event space and professional service makes the Holiday Inn Philadelphia-Cherry Hill the best choice for weddings, conferences, banquets, reunions and corporate meetings. Attractions near hotel: Adventure Aquarium, Battleship New Jersey, Cooper River Park, Campbell's Field - Home of Camden Riversharks Baseball, Six Flags Great Adventure, Atlantic City Casinos, Susquehanna Bank Center, Garden State Discovery Museum and Sahara Sam's Water Park. Businesses near hotel: Lockheed Martin, Subaru, Cherry Hill Mall, and Marketplace at Garden State Park- , within walking distance. Relax, It's Holiday Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Cherry Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill Hotel Cherry Hill
Cherry Hill Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing