We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Cherry Hill
Reviewed October 28, 2011

thanks for having a great staff . the desk folks and resturant folks were great . the server in the resturant when out of her way to make sure my breakfast that morning was to my liking . thanks again .we enjoyed staying there . after the terrible time we had at holiday inn in north bergen, nj .

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelingpro_8, Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2011

We are thrilled to hear you were pleased: with your stay, our famous "Red Hot & Blue restaurant and staff. All of us at the Holiday Inn Philadelphia - Cherry Hill strive to "go the extra mile" for our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to compliment our hotel, restaurant and our staff! We look forward to your next visit with us!

P.J. Baity-Jones, Sales Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

306 - 312 of 386 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2011

When you see the General manager greeting quests at 7:00 AM you know they pay attention. The GM greeted people attending meetings and directed them to the meeting rooms. The GM pushed a broom to clean up a small spill. The hotel staff follows his lead for service

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelingpro_8, Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2011

Thank you Jmfinn for your positive response! Many of us here at the Holiday Inn Philadelphia-Cherry Hill enjoyed a comforting chuckle when we read it. That was actually our Director of Sales manager , Rick Johnson cheerfully greeting you and our other guests during your recent stay. Rick was in motion serving as our morning shift “Lobby Lizard”.

To someone who has never heard the phrase “Lobby Lizard”, it might sound like a cross between an unauthorized “guest” and someone who might enjoy a lobby bar too regularly (lol). However, It is neither. What is it then? A Lobby Lizard is someone from our hotel management staff who is visually positioned in our hotel lobby to acknowledge our guests and respond positively to the proper handling of service concerns and requests.

It was our General Manager – Phil Brewer who activated the “Lobby Lizard” initiative to demonstrate to you and our other guests that our hotel is not indifferent to the minor annoyances that may be the unconscious reason you decide to go elsewhere for your next trip to our area. This initiative is just one of our many ways of saying - “thank you for your business!”

We’re very proud of our newly renovated hotel and Red Hot & Blue restaurant. It’s always wonderful to be reminded of what a great staff and hotel we truly have. We look forward to your next visit with us!

P.J. Baity-Jones, Sales Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We (my hubby, my little dog, and I) just returned from a 4 night stay at the Holiday Inn at Cherry Hill, NJ. What a wonderful hotel!! First of all, if you have a pet, you just can't beat this hotel! There's plenty of places to walk your 4 legged baby and even a wonderful pet park well within walking distance from the hotel (even my baby Chinese Crested made the walk to the pet park..and wanted to walk further). Every room has a refrigerator, and you can also get a microwave (for an additional fee...but the price per night is less expensive than most hotels in the area, so you still can't beat the price even with the additional fee for the microwave). If you work out, well the work out facilities at this Holiday Inn are simply the best I have ever seen (and I used to do a lot of business travel, so I am familiar with hotel work out areas). The work out area has several treadmills, elliptical trainers, steppers, a scale, weights and a large tv with a remote so you don't have to stick with one station. And, on top of all this, there is a wonderful INDOOR pool (also an outdoor pool which is closed after Labor Day). The indoor pool is fabulous...so nice and warm...I just loved it!
A previous reviewer noted that you could hear slamming of the doors. Well, this is true. But, I don't know of a hotel where you wouldn't hear this..especially since this appears to be a popular hotel which seems to always have a lot of guests. BUT, and I emphasize, that although we could hear doors, we NEVER heard anyone else talking, or their tvs. And, at night, we did not hear doors slamming.
The hotel is located within minutes (maybe 10 - 15 minutes) of downtown Philadelphia and the drive is not bad at all. We visited downtown Philadelphia from the hotel several times during our visit.
We will always stay at the Holiday Inn at Cherry Hill NJ whenever we visit the Philadelphia area!

Room Tip: If trains bother you, ask for a room away from the train tracks.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merilee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelingpro_8, Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

Thank you for your positive response! We love to hear you enjoyed our indoor pool and fitness center. We are very proud of our newly renovated hotel, including the indoor pool. Again, we’re glad you and your baby Chinese Crested pet enjoyed your entire stay! It’s always wonderful to be reminded of what a great location we truly have. We hope to welcome you all back real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

This hotel is worth the effort of fooling your GPS so you can get to an entrance! We had a great and relaxing visit at this Holiday Inn. The hardest part of this stop outside Philadelphia was getting to the entrance on highways that make you exit in opposite directions. As a Priority Club member I received a great welcome at the desk by Keli. I was surprised that P Club guests got a "goodie" spin wheel with different options at checkin. ( I got a discount on my rate which was already very good!) The hotel has a Red, Hot and Blue restaurant attached but also is across the street from a giant Mall with multiple restaurants as Cheese Cake Factory, Hooligans, and McCormick and Schmidts. Our room was clean and very comfortable with many amenities. This was a great launch spot for visits to Phillie or New Jersey friends. Enjoyed the visit greatly!

Room Tip: Our room 312 on third floor faced away from the street and was very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelingpro_8, Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

We are thrilled to hear you were pleased with your stay as well as our high-end out-door shopping mall located directly across form us. Our entire staff strive to "go the extra mile" for our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to compliment our hotel and amenities. We will always have something special reserved for our loyal Priority Club Rewards members!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

If you plan on staying here, please make sure you bring "EAR PLUGS" if you plan on sleeping at any time during the DAY.
This is one of the LOUDEST Holiday Inns, constantly hearing doors slamming down the halls.... and other noises, very loud, not sure where they come from.
**
One top of all electric power was out for over an hour in the rooms... hmmmm.. no generator start up....
**

Room Tip: Get away from ICE / Vending... I was in Executive Suite and it was not the best.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrome1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelingpro_8, Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

Thank you for your recent stay. Your experience is not typical of our property. We appreciate the feedback so that we can improve. We continuously strive to be the best in Cherry Hill, NJ. I will forward your comments to the proper staff to address. We would love to have you back! Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

I stayed at this hotel one night for business. The bed was comfortable as were pillows. Hotel lobby nice and business computer good for printing boarding passes. Location is decent but because of the strange NJ roads it was hard to go the opposite direction I needed to go. (There aren't left turns allowed-just turn arounds. The restaurant in the hotel is good for breakfast and drinks in the evening; fairly reasonably priced. If you are a Priority Club member, you get a little welcome package with some snacks and they spin the prize wheel for you-I got a free drink coupon which was nice.

Cleanliness was less than desired. There were sequins on the floor between the beds which made me wonder about the housekeeping. There was a lot of dust behind the bedside table and lamps dusty. Bathroom is as small as people described in other reviews! That would have been okay but dirt on floor and showerhead old with mold/dirt on it. Tub overall was clean with good tiles but hotel needs to replace these showerheads right away and then have housekeeping clean them after each stay to maintain them better!

In addition, I had reserved a King suite but got a double room even after changing rooms once-1st smelled musty/moldy after turning on a/c for a while.

Room Tip: Be a Priority Club member, ask for quiet room and they seem to oblige.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelingpro_8, Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2011

Thank you for the recent stay at our property. Your feedback on the room and our hotel’s atmosphere is much appreciated and will be communicated to the proper department to make the next guest’s stay that much better. We would love to have you back, I hope you will give us that opportunity. Again, thank you for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

The first non-smoking room we were given smelled of smoke and feet. We were moved to another room and given a small credit to our bill for the trouble. That room did not have an odor, but we had to swipe both room keys about 5 times before we could get into the room. We were informed that "a lot of people" were having issues with the "new" keys. Getting that rectified should be a priority. It's not a pleasant thing when duty calls, and you can't get into the room. That said, the second room was clean and comfortable. The free wi-fi worked fine. The breakfast was not free and was of average quality. My husband got the hot and cold buffets for $10.95, and I opted for the continental (cold) only for $7.95.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank logcabinlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelingpro_8, Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2011

Thank you for your recent stay. Your experience is not typical of our property. We appreciate the feedback so that we can improve. We continuously strive to be the best in Cherry Hill, NJ. I will forward your comments to the proper staff to address. We would love to have you back! Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherry Hill
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia
4.7 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
544 reviews
3.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cherry Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cherry Hill

Address: 2175 West Marlton Pike, (Route 70 and Sayer Avenue), Cherry Hill, NJ 08002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Cherry Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Cherry Hill
Price Range: $111 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Cherry Hill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Cherry Hill hotel is conveniently located just 5 miles from Center City Philadelphia in the 'Heart of Southern New Jersey'. We are easily accessible from all major highways, just 18 miles from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL). Our 186 newly renovated guestrooms offer a comfortable decor and feature 32' flat screen HDTV, refrigerators and free wireless high-speed Internet access. We offer recreation all year round with our indoor and seasonal outdoor pool. Our fitness room is equipped with Nautilus weights and cardiovascular equipment. The award-winning, Red Hot & Blue Restaurant featuring Memphis Style Bar-B-Que is on site for your dining pleasure and entertainment. Enjoy live Blues Wednesday & Saturday. Our newly renovated flexible event space and professional service makes the Holiday Inn Philadelphia-Cherry Hill the best choice for weddings, conferences, banquets, reunions and corporate meetings. Attractions near hotel: Adventure Aquarium, Battleship New Jersey, Cooper River Park, Campbell's Field - Home of Camden Riversharks Baseball, Six Flags Great Adventure, Atlantic City Casinos, Susquehanna Bank Center, Garden State Discovery Museum and Sahara Sam's Water Park. Businesses near hotel: Lockheed Martin, Subaru, Cherry Hill Mall, and Marketplace at Garden State Park- , within walking distance. Relax, It's Holiday Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Cherry Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill Hotel Cherry Hill
Cherry Hill Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing