We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Cherry Hill
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Good place to stay. Clean. Pet friendly. Efficient staff.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bk27509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelingpro_8, Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2011

Thank you for your positive response! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

330 - 336 of 392 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2011

Stayed here to attend a concert in Czmden and go to Atlantic City. There was a Patco station not far from hotel that I took to Camden and then switched to NJ Transit's River Line which went right to the concert center. Across from the hotel wad the train to Atlantic City. Both trains cheap and easy going.

Hotel was great except one little thing. I discovered something had nibbled into a bag of cookies I left in the room.

Pools were great though and staff was friendly. I'd stay again despite my little friends. Might bring my cat with me next time as a lookout :0)

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Choochoo20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelingpro_8, Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2011

Thank you for your recent stay. Your experience is not typical of our property. We appreciate the feedback so that we can improve. We continiously strive to be the best in Cherry Hill, NJ.
We would love to have you back! I will forward your comments to the proper staff to address. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

We chose this hotel because of location and an indoor pool. The room was smaller than we're used to but I assume it's because it's in the northeast and an older hotel. The room and bathroom were remodeled and well decorated and clean. Comfortable beds, great shower pressure and an indoor heated pool, although only 4 feet deep, made it a good choice for our visit to the area.

Room Tip: Hotel loyalty. My husband is diamond vip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank books2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelingpro_8, Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2011

Thank you for your positive response! We love to hear you enjoyed having the option of utilizing both our outdoor and indoor pools. We are very proud of our newly renovated hotel. In fact, our indoor pool is slated for a cosmetic renovation in two weeks. Again, we are glad you enjoyed your stay! It is always wonderful to be reminded of what a great location we truly have. We hope to welcome you back real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

Checked in and as we were unpacking, saw a mouse run through the room. Called the lobby and they sent up maintenance. When the maintenance guy saw the mouse he let out a littany of curse words in front of my family and nearly ran out of the room.
They did move us to another room. The next room smelled of must and mildew. The walpaper was peeling off the walls in the bathroom. The shower curtain had mildew on it and there was mildew on the floor around the tub and toilet. We found out why. The shower curtain wouldn't pull closed on either end so the entire bathroom got soaked everytime you took a shower. I told the front desk about this two times. Both times they said that someone would be right up to fix it but nobody ever did.
They did give us a $20 gift certificate for dinner at the restaurant in the hotel. I explained to them that we already had dinner plans and asked for free breakfast. They would only give 2 of the 4 of us breakfast. They probably threw away more food from the buffet than we would have eaten. So, I don't consider that to be much in the way of compensation for staying at this dump.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NCUSAtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelingpro_8, Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2011

Thank you for the recent stay at our property. Your feedback on the room is much appreciated and will be communicated to the proper department to make the next guest’s stay that much better. We would love to have you back, I hope you will give us that opportunity.
Again, thank you for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Holiday inn was very clean, comfy, perfect location.
Great location for shopping - walking distance to Restaurants,shopping plaza right across the street, grocery stores, hwy. We had good time there. Great Service – thank you. Helen R

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sono1helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelingpro_8, Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2011

Thank you for your positive comments. We are thrilled to hear you were pleased with your stay. All of us at the Holiday Inn Philadelphia -Cherry Hill strive to "go the extra mile" for our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to compliment our hotel and our staff! Thanks again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

22 sixth graders and 9 chaperones descended on this property in mid-June for a two-night stay. We had an EXCELLENT time. The rooms were clean and roomy. The bathroom was well-positioned to allow for sleeping and bathing concurrently. We had breakfast provided in one of the ballrooms--eggs, pancakes, bacon, juices, fruits, coffee, teas, and pastries--$10 per person and worth the convenience. The pools were of course the kids' number one concern. It was lovely to have both an indoor and outdoor option. The outdoor pool is large with a lovely deck. The indoor pool is small, and the room is quite loud when there are a lot of people in the pool, but the kids enjoyed themselves. The hotel was also VERY understanding about our special needs--they responded right away when we asked for extra keys, wash clothes and towels. They also gave us little grief when a couple of our boys opened a door to forcefully and dented the wall--THANK YOU! This is a wonderful option for school groups traveling to the Philadelphia area who do not want to pay the premium of staying in Philadelphia. It will be our first choice in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akey1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelingpro_8, Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2011

We are thrilled that you enjoyed our full service hotel. We completely renovated our entire hotel recently. We are always glad to hear when our guests are enjoying it. Clean and spacious sleeping rooms as well as well-positioned bathrooms are just a few of the many wonderful amenities we offer. We look forward to you and your group returning soon. Thank you for your positive comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Originally planned on a multiday trip here, after getting here, I found the price was different that what I confirmed on my Company Travel Site. Looked around and found another hotel for $60.00 per night cheaper with all amenities this one offers, plus free breakfast.

Bed was lumpy and uncomfortable, room next to ices machine and heard noise all night. when morning came, I could hear the traffic even though I was near the back of the Hotel. To make matters worse,k there is atrain that runs behindthe hotel which also causes noise. Also outdoor key and room key did not work on check in and I got stuck with my luggae outside in the dark back of the building.

In all fairness, all problems were resolved quickly, breakfast was good, but expensive, c'mon $4.00 for a glass of Ocean Spray Cocktail that costs me $2.69 for a half gallon across the street?. DId not use the pools or gym buyt they llooked nice and inviting. also a poain in the butt to get to anywhere due to the crappy New Jersey road system of no left turns, inconvienent right turns and long turn arounds if you can find them.
Also shoe shine by the elevator was nice and worked well.

Room Tip: Tell them you want a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 69roadtripper69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelingpro_8, Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2011

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Your experience is not typical of our property. We appreciate the feedback so that we can improve. We strive to always be the best, if we fall short; we appreciate when guests bring it to our attention. We would love to have you back, I hope you will give us that opportunity, in the interim; your comments will be forwarded to the proper staff to address. We look forward to your return. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherry Hill
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cherry Hill
WoodSpring Suites Cherry Hill
#4 of 8 in Cherry Hill
6 reviews
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
582 reviews
3.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
4.7 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cherry Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cherry Hill

Address: 2175 West Marlton Pike, (Route 70 and Sayer Avenue), Cherry Hill, NJ 08002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Cherry Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Cherry Hill
Price Range: $95 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Cherry Hill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Cherry Hill hotel is conveniently located just 5 miles from Center City Philadelphia in the 'Heart of Southern New Jersey'. We are easily accessible from all major highways, just 18 miles from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL). Our 186 newly renovated guestrooms offer a comfortable decor and feature 32' flat screen HDTV, refrigerators and free wireless high-speed Internet access. We offer recreation all year round with our indoor and seasonal outdoor pool. Our fitness room is equipped with Nautilus weights and cardiovascular equipment. The award-winning, Red Hot & Blue Restaurant featuring Memphis Style Bar-B-Que is on site for your dining pleasure and entertainment. Enjoy live Blues Wednesday & Saturday. Our newly renovated flexible event space and professional service makes the Holiday Inn Philadelphia-Cherry Hill the best choice for weddings, conferences, banquets, reunions and corporate meetings. Attractions near hotel: Adventure Aquarium, Battleship New Jersey, Cooper River Park, Campbell's Field - Home of Camden Riversharks Baseball, Six Flags Great Adventure, Atlantic City Casinos, Susquehanna Bank Center, Garden State Discovery Museum and Sahara Sam's Water Park. Businesses near hotel: Lockheed Martin, Subaru, Cherry Hill Mall, and Marketplace at Garden State Park- , within walking distance. Relax, It's Holiday Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Cherry Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill Hotel Cherry Hill
Cherry Hill Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing