We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice quite stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Cherry Hill - Philadelphia
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Cherry Hill
Reviewed October 6, 2010

We stayed 3 nights, total cost including taxes was $207.
Had no problems.
Breakfast was only average, but in line with the room cost.
The worst thing we can mention is the concrete dividing barrier down Kaighns Ave
out front. It was a pain to get around.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomLynnMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (672)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

611 - 617 of 672 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2010

OMG JUST DON'T!!! They don't care where they put you or what you had reserved. We wanted a non smoking, but got stuck in a smoking. Let alone, the stupid inconsiderate lady put us right in the middle of a bunch of out of town workers that made so much noise we only got 2 hours of sleep and this is after they went to work at 5 a.m.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewmanGirl39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days525, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Cherry Hill - Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2011

This guest had booked a smoking room but requested a non-smoking room. They reserved a smoking room since the non-smoking rooms were sold out. We cannot do anything if the room type requested is sold out. We will try our best to meet requests but cannot guarantee them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

We had to stay in the area for a wedding. I did a lot of research, and I'm very happy we chose to stay at the Days Inn. We were not looking for anything fancy shmancy. We wanted to save money by getting a cheaper hotel, yet stay somewhere in a good location, that was clean and safe. The Days Inn surpassed our needs. The staff (with one exception) was overly friendly and helpful, and a pleasure to work with. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was great, I actually slept better than I do at home. It's about a 3 minute drive to the Cherry Hill Mall, where there are more restaurants than you could eat at in a week. Also having free wifi was great! Overall we had a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carly119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

FIRST we arrived to find they didn't have our reservation, this was after we had called and spoke with someone who assured us everything was fine. They "helped us out" by giving us a room, that had a king size bed after we had reserved two queens. We were later told they "did not have" any extra pillows for use on the fold out and our room was stocked with TWO body towels and a plethora of hand towels, which we had to use to dry off since we had 4 adults staying in the room. Then the next morning we were packing and making sure we had all of our belongings, pulled the sheets back on the bed to find a used condom on top of the mattress. there is NO WAY those sheets had been changed. When we brought the situation to the attention of management they gave us $10 off our bill. We were later accused of planting the condom there in order to get a free room. We have contacted the New Jersey Health department.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarsarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

We stayed at this hotel on a family trip with our two young children. when we checked in they didnt have our resevation so we had to settle for a room that didnt suit our needs. On first glance the hotel looks decent enough and easy to find. The staff is rude and not helpful. When we went to check out the next day, we pulled back the covers on the bed my two year old slept in to make sure his toys and clothes were collected and found a used condom under the sheets at the bottom. I called to disput the charges and the hotel owner told me that i put the condom there and they have "people" like me who try and get free rooms all the time and hung up on me. My 2 year old could have put that in his mouth and got who knows what disease. This hotel is awful at best and should be torn down. The owners should get a lesson in customer service. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jamie2666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

I needed a place to crash after a concert in Camden, and this worked for me. It is an average place to stay. Check in was easy. Room was standard- nothing special. Clean. Noise came through the door easily- I could hear every time someone rolled a suitcase by. I could hear highway noise all night. The suites side of the complex was farther from the road and probably wouldn't have that issue.
The breakfast was standard fare- cold cereal, toast, bagels, etc. Coffee and OJ. Bananas and apples. I did appreciate that there was skim milk available.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
Thank SpanishParrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

We requested a non-smoking room due to asthma. Upon arrival, they only had one room available and it was smoking. We had to drive to Walmart and get Febreze and sprayed the entire room; carpet, furniture, drapes, linens, towels, EVERYTHING!. The desk was sticky; shower not clean; bathroom ceiling tiles were black with water stains. The air vent in the bathroom made sounds, like a space ship preparing for take off. The power went out in the complex for 15-20 minutes and there was no staff on the premises assisting the patrons. Breakfast was worse than airplane food. Housekeeping barged into our room and hurried us out before check-out so they could clean. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LatinDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherry Hill
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
#1 of 8 in Cherry Hill
390 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
5.2 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cherry Hill
WoodSpring Suites Cherry Hill
#4 of 8 in Cherry Hill
6 reviews
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia
4.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Cherry Hill - Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Cherry Hill - Philadelphia

Address: 525 Route 38, Cherry Hill, NJ 08002-2948
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Cherry Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Cherry Hill
Price Range: $72 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Cherry Hill - Philadelphia 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Cherry Hill - Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Cherry Hill - Philadelphia Hotel Cherry Hill
Cherry Hill Days Inn
Days Inn Cherry Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing