We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel good value. They should keep all the children if...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Cherry Hill - Philadelphia
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Cherry Hill
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    187
    197
    75
    84
See reviews for
287
113
47
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

During a recent business trip, and against my common sense I stayed 1 night at this Days Inn, and by the way, it was the first and last time I will stay at a Days Inn. At the registration desk I was given a room key, and noticed the sign on all the rooms which stated No Smoking. Upon entering the room my senses were overcome by the stink of cigarettes. I went back to the desk and the clerk gave me a key to another room with an apology. Same thing with the next room, but the stink was masked by fabreeze? The furniture looked like it was donated to the motel. Old, broken down, cigarette burn marks on the chairs and bedspread. I was so sceeved that I slept with my clothes on. TV also looked like it was donated. I gave 1 star because the sink was redone. I also did a review on the Days Inn site, but no response to date. At over $80 a night, in a non tourist area, I expected a whole lot more!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: RUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Don't believe the NO SMOKING signs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank j0enickels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This honestly has been one of the worst stays I have had a hotel in a very long time. I went for the "deal" and stayed at this hotel with my husband. It was a great location and easy to access my family and friends. However, it was completely outdated. We entered our room and immediately wanted to run out. There was a very strong odor of that classic "motel smell"....the wallpaper in the bathroom had mold spots, we received two shampoos (not a conditioner), there wasn't even a fitted sheet on the bed (just a flat sheet tucked on the bottom), stains on the carpet, old big box television with a channels sheet that was scribbled on, a tv remote that didn't work, and linens that made us pray that there weren't any bed bugs. We frankly didn't have much choices at this point to change hotels and lose money so we stuck it out and didn't bother telling anyone- we weren't confident that any other parts of the hotel would be better. So take it from us, don't bother coming here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millersville
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for an October meeting for the last 3 years. It is showing some wear and tear over that period of time. The bathroom and sink areas were fine, but the bedroom area was not very inviting.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days525, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Cherry Hill - Philadelphia, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are currently renovating our hotel and will have new carpets, freshly painted walls, new furniture, and new bedding by February 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherry Hill
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
#1 of 8 in Cherry Hill
381 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
5.2 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia
4.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
4.7 mi away
The Hotel ML
The Hotel ML
#18 of 28 in Mount Laurel
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Cherry Hill - Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Cherry Hill - Philadelphia

Property: Days Inn & Suites Cherry Hill - Philadelphia
Address: 525 Route 38, Cherry Hill, NJ 08002-2948
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Cherry Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Cherry Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Cherry Hill - Philadelphia 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Cherry Hill - Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Cherry Hill - Philadelphia Hotel Cherry Hill
Cherry Hill Days Inn
Days Inn Cherry Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing